1. UnknownUS3R

    OP UnknownUS3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    hi :)

    is there a way to play zelda triforce heroes on new3ds with 9.2 firmware? i think the game needs 9.9.

    thx
     
    Last edited by UnknownUS3R, Aug 28, 2016
  2. Ekaitz

    Ekaitz Redhead Believer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    France
    It needs 9.6 I think but yes, I've got the same question. Can we use a real cartridge of this game on sysnand 9.2? (Or even with 9.5 emunand?)

    I don't want to install CIA.
     
    UnknownUS3R likes this.
  3. N0n@me

    [email protected] GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    If you dont use the browser then I guess you can try since I think tri force and some newer game update your browser with a dummy one if you dont have the latest sys firm. But im pretty sure you need 9.6 or else you get a logo loop when you try to play. I would recomend to just install the cia in your emunand that bypasses the loop.
     
  4. BothyBhoy

    BothyBhoy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    838
    Country:
    if you want to play it on n3ds any firmware look for the cryptofixed version....convert it to a cia and there you go....im sure thats how its done.....but if not im sure someone will put us right....
     
    _D1360_ likes this.
  5. Cartridge should normally work because you're fw spoofed to a higher native firm, it won't prompt you to update.
    Cartridges also don't require cryptofixing so you should be fine.

    If it doesn't work then your only option is cryptofixed cia.
     
    UnknownUS3R likes this.
  6. Pandaxclone2

    Pandaxclone2 Pokemon Sprite Artist Hobbyist
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,115
    Country:
    Australia
    There isn't a way to somehow spoof a 9.6+ game on the N3DS without cryptofixing? Like patching the firm that's causing this a la NVER?
     
    UnknownUS3R likes this.
  7. Zanow

    Zanow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Mine works on Emunand 9.2 with Rxtools (Latest nightly build)
     
  8. UnknownUS3R

    OP UnknownUS3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    ok thanks :). is it possible to play online with a cryptofixed cia?
     
    Last edited by UnknownUS3R, Aug 28, 2016
  9. Zanow

    Zanow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Mine is not cryptofixed, but I can play online, as soon as your game is updated: No problems.
     
  10. Ekaitz

    Ekaitz Redhead Believer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    France
    Really? I thought that the firm launch worked until 9.5 for n3DS, not higher.

    If we can launch the cartridge, that would be great.
     
  11. UnknownUS3R

    OP UnknownUS3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    cartridge or cia?
     
    Last edited by UnknownUS3R, Aug 28, 2016
  12. Zanow

    Zanow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Ekaitz, there must be some sort of spoof in Rxtools, because I can play latest games (Mario Paper Jam Bros, Tri Force Heroes) with my 9.2 Emunand, and even play online, so all you have to do is installing Rxtools and you're good to go :)

    CIA, but tested with Paper Jam Bros in cartridge, and the game works.
     
    DesuIsSparta likes this.
  13. Ekaitz

    Ekaitz Redhead Believer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    France
    Fine, I'll give a try asap :)
     
  14. Zanow

    Zanow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    To play online I updated my games with the cia version of updates, but if you can access the eShop I think this will work too, good luck & have fun :)
     
    UnknownUS3R likes this.
  15. anonymoose

    anonymoose Lannister
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Germany
    you can easily dump your cartridges to .3ds with the gateway menu (doesn't require gateway itself)
    --> once you've dumped it you can convert it with the "3DS Simple CIA Converter" to a .cia with FW spoof.
    @Ekaitz
     
    Last edited by anonymoose, Jan 6, 2016
  16. UnknownUS3R

    OP UnknownUS3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    sounds good! thx.
     
    Last edited by UnknownUS3R, Aug 28, 2016
  17. Ekaitz

    Ekaitz Redhead Believer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    France
    I know, but I don't want to, that's it. :P
     
    anonymoose likes this.
  18. Raugo

    Raugo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Spain
    Old o new 3DS? rxtools in old 3ds use the latest native_firm.
     
  19. The Minish LAN

    The Minish LAN Bisexual Socialism
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Gateway Classic Mode works.
    I'd say emuNAND too, but that's only goes up to 9.5.
     
  20. sgtPembry

    sgtPembry Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    So, is it really possible to play a game cartridge which needs a firmware above 9.5 with a 9.5 emuNAND ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - triforce, heroes, zelda