Zelda .sav issues plz help!!

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by DxEggman, Aug 26, 2008.

Aug 26, 2008

Zelda .sav issues plz help!! by DxEggman at 6:15 AM (1,157 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. DxEggman
    OP

    Member DxEggman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I figured out most of the issues I had regarding the 3-in-1 and save files. Now, I've spent a couple days trying to figure out how to get this particular save to work. The usual save file works for this game, but I found a save file which has all the 4 Swords game completed, with nothing done for the LttP story. The readme says its save type : SRAM
    compatibility: Flash Advance

    size: 2 * 64 KiloBits "

    When I load it in no$gba, I get this: http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t...t=Noname-1.jpg
    Visualboy advance gives me this:http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t...hePastFour.png
    However, on the 3-in-1; The save doesn't load at all. http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t...&current=x.png

    Is there any way to get this to work? Can the save be converted or something? Please, and thank you for any help in fixing this. Even if it's just getting it to work in anything other than No$GBA.

    Oh yeah, the only way it works is if I set no$gba's save type to Auto. No other save type in either program works; I just get the corrupted message.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    you need to sram patch the game to play on the 3in1.
     
  3. DxEggman
    OP

    Member DxEggman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    It's already patched....
    It's just not loading he save at all.
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    then you didn't use a clean rom to patch.
     
  5. DxEggman
    OP

    Member DxEggman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    Turns out the Rom was the problem. It works with another version of the game in VBA; trying to get it to work with the flashcart, but I got Sonic Advance to work so.....
     

Share This Page