Zelda PH Issue - M3 MiniSD

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ChromaticProduct, Oct 2, 2007.

Oct 2, 2007
  1. ChromaticProduct
    OP

    Newcomer ChromaticProduct Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Strange, but in Zelda PH when a friend gets past the initial movie and taps touch the screen to continue, the game freezes and states: Data could not be written. Turn the power off, and reinsert the GameCard.

    Hardware:
    FlashMe v8
    Passcard 3
    M3 Slot 2 Adapter MiniSD
    Transcend 2GB 80x MiniSD Card

    Software:
    M3 Game Manager V34a
    1x DMA, Force R/W, No Trim Rom, No Software Reset, No NDS/GBA Linkage Enable

    I have had this friend try to reformat the card using FAT and FAT32 and only put this game file on it, all to no avail. Help would be greatly appreciated, so I can relay the information.
     
  2. msa

    Newcomer msa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    use the ARM7-fix on it.

    i have another problem though:
    the game keeps creating new save-files after the "touch the screen"-screen, so my savegames gets deleted every time.
    what the hell?
     
  3. loathsome

    Member loathsome GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    403
    Location:
    N3DSXL
    Country:
    Australia
    Sounds like you've got a bad dump, msa - try the iND-one [​IMG]
     
  4. ChromaticProduct
    OP

    Newcomer ChromaticProduct Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    So I heard that the ARM-7 fix worked.

    Also there is an updated version of the M3 Game Manager (v34d) and M3 SD firmware (v35) that works as well without the ARM-7 patch. Not sure why it is not listed in the download section of m3's website, but you can find it here: http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/

    Thank you again for the help.
     
  5. wohoo

    Member wohoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    490
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Country:
    Sweden
    I sure hope this problem does not apply to my M3 CF when I try it out... because I feel really incompetent when it comes to applying patches to roms [​IMG]
     
  6. msa

    Newcomer msa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    uh well, just use a copy of the rom, then its not a problem if you screw it up.
     

Share This Page