Zelda DS Homebrew - 2 black screens

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by ismaboof, Aug 19, 2007.

Aug 19, 2007
  1. ismaboof
    OP

    Newcomer ismaboof Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    How do u get the Zelda DS homebrew game to work? Everytime I try to load it i just get 2 black screens.
    Thanks
     
  2. Papayo

    Newcomer Papayo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Right over there -->
    Country:
    Ireland
    What Flashcart are you using? I think that the Zelda homebrew only works on Slot-2 devices (it's old, probably an old FAT driver). Because it works on my M3 Perfect SD, but not on my R4.
     
  3. ismaboof
    OP

    Newcomer ismaboof Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using r4, that would explain it
    thanks
     
  4. TeenDev

    Member TeenDev GBAtemp's Original Hipster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't use FAT. It uses PAFS which is an appended filesystem and requires SuperCard, M3, or FSCR SDRAM.

    EDIT: If you are lucky you might get it working with the EZF 3-in-1
     

Share This Page