zelda: breath of the wild low fps

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
336
Country
United States
Hello guys
I installed Zelda game on switch 13.2.0 ams 1.2.5 yesterday but I think game is running near 20 fps for me.(tested on handled mode)
Let me say this I formatted my sd card from exfat to fat32 for installing android but Zelda is installed on nand not sd card.
Not have any problem on other games like fifa 22 or doom.
Anyone can help me?
 

Aetopia

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
138
Country
India
You should update to OFW 13.2.1 and Atmosphere 1.2.6.

Second, I highly doubt game performance has to do anything with installing another OS onto the switch.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh

xkoeckiiej

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 24, 2020
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
Netherlands
Is it installed on Emunand? as that would still be your SD card.
Could be the speed of your SD card thats causing it then, not sure.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
336
Country
United States
You should update to OFW 13.2.1 and Atmosphere 1.2.6.

Second, I highly doubt game performance has to do anything with installing another OS onto the switch.

Thanks;I will do it But do you think atmosphere has so much effect on game performance?
 

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
336
Country
United States
Is it installed on Emunand? as that would still be your SD card.
Could be the speed of your SD card thats causing it then, not sure.
I installed game on sd and nand two times but same performane.Can sd card speed effect on Nand installed games?

Sorry for double post
 

xkoeckiiej

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 24, 2020
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
Netherlands
I installed game on sd and nand two times but same performane.Can sd card speed effect on Nand installed games?

Sorry for double post

If you installed it on Emunand then yes.
As your Emunand is located on your SD.
If you installed it on your Sysnand, then no.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
336
Country
United States
you THINK or actually know for a fact it does? the only place that ran that badly without overclock is Korok forest

I was playing this game afew months ago and there was no problem but I will check fps from tesla menu when came back home.


but
Where are you getting the FPS drop and could you somehow be underclocking the console without realising it?

From start game when you enter in great plateau.I installed clean atmosphere without adding any folder to contents but my switch folder is old.Don't think sys-clk work without Contents folder?
 

Stryd

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 23, 2021
Messages
66
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
Italy
I was playing this game afew months ago and there was no problem but I will check fps from tesla menu when came back home.


but

From start game when you enter in great plateau.I installed clean atmosphere without adding any folder to contents but my switch folder is old.Don't think sys-clk work without Contents folder?
You most likely have an old SD card, or a faulty one. Make sure your SD card is working properly
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Literally found a Wii I had no idea I had shoved behind the tv probably covered in cat piss