zelda: breath of the wild low fps

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
335
Country
United States
Hello guys
I installed Zelda game on switch 13.2.0 ams 1.2.5 yesterday but I think game is running near 20 fps for me.(tested on handled mode)
Let me say this I formatted my sd card from exfat to fat32 for installing android but Zelda is installed on nand not sd card.
Not have any problem on other games like fifa 22 or doom.
Anyone can help me?
 

Aetopia

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 19, 2019
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
138
Country
India
You should update to OFW 13.2.1 and Atmosphere 1.2.6.

Second, I highly doubt game performance has to do anything with installing another OS onto the switch.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh

xkoeckiiej

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 24, 2020
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
248
Country
Netherlands
Is it installed on Emunand? as that would still be your SD card.
Could be the speed of your SD card thats causing it then, not sure.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
335
Country
United States
You should update to OFW 13.2.1 and Atmosphere 1.2.6.

Second, I highly doubt game performance has to do anything with installing another OS onto the switch.

Thanks;I will do it But do you think atmosphere has so much effect on game performance?
 

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
335
Country
United States
Is it installed on Emunand? as that would still be your SD card.
Could be the speed of your SD card thats causing it then, not sure.
I installed game on sd and nand two times but same performane.Can sd card speed effect on Nand installed games?

Sorry for double post
 

xkoeckiiej

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 24, 2020
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
248
Country
Netherlands
I installed game on sd and nand two times but same performane.Can sd card speed effect on Nand installed games?

Sorry for double post

If you installed it on Emunand then yes.
As your Emunand is located on your SD.
If you installed it on your Sysnand, then no.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh

Amirgh

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
335
Country
United States
you THINK or actually know for a fact it does? the only place that ran that badly without overclock is Korok forest

I was playing this game afew months ago and there was no problem but I will check fps from tesla menu when came back home.


but
Where are you getting the FPS drop and could you somehow be underclocking the console without realising it?

From start game when you enter in great plateau.I installed clean atmosphere without adding any folder to contents but my switch folder is old.Don't think sys-clk work without Contents folder?
 

Stryd

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 23, 2021
Messages
66
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
Italy
I was playing this game afew months ago and there was no problem but I will check fps from tesla menu when came back home.


but

From start game when you enter in great plateau.I installed clean atmosphere without adding any folder to contents but my switch folder is old.Don't think sys-clk work without Contents folder?
You most likely have an old SD card, or a faulty one. Make sure your SD card is working properly
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amirgh
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Yes we will.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I only watched the first movie and didn't like it, but I enjoyed the car going through the woods and the house is beautiful
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I didn't like it but vividly remember scenes from it
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I liked this Batman movie. It was a bit underwhelming, but I liked the aesthetic, characterization and how it's more grounded in reality and how it's thematically different from what came before
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    the Badman
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    vs the yolker
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    2 days ago, I watched "Morbius". Interesting, but not great.
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    And that movie pertained to Bats. lol
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There was an episode of Spiderman the animated series with Morbius and Blade. Spiderman wanted to capture and help Morbius, Blade wanted to kill him. Hilarity ensued.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Spiderman is always shooting web everywhere... I stepped in some and had to leave my shoe there....
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The window washer... We had to have the fire department come remove a pane of glass so he could go get it surgically removed at the ER
    Gift
  • Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    They aught to make it for use as the new Super Glue
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Spiderman's web dissolves after a few hours... I wonder what happens to thugs he leaves dangling from high places when the web lets go..
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    :ohnoes: you're right. wow
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    He always just assumes cops will find them before that happens.
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    So much for my super glue idea
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Still useful just for temporary fixes lol
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    @Veho that's a good observation. I assumed webs were permanent and the authorities and villains studied them. If it is like you say, maybe Pete goes back to clean and the movies don't show it, like they don't show him cleaning the house
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Or maybe SHIELD has a taskforce to clean Pete's webs
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    lol, we are all Morbius according to that
    Gift
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: lol, we are all Morbius according to that