Zelda ALttP/Four Swords save with 3in1

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Dark Reality, Aug 16, 2008.

Aug 16, 2008
  1. Dark Reality
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Reality Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having problems with the Zelda 3 save here. I have a DS Lite with R4DS, latest firmware, EZFlash 3in1 and GBA ExpLoader to flash it. I gave the save file in question the same name as the GBA game and put it in the GBA_SAVE folder ExpLoader created, but when I load it up, it doesn't take the save and acts as though there were no save file. Does it need to be converted somehow?
     
  2. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I've the same It doesn't work on Europe, USA and Japanese rom :S
     
  3. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    You have to SRAM patch your rom
     
  4. Dark Reality
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Reality Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome.

    How do I go about doing that?

    ...And I was just telling those quacks on GameFAQs this save was a justified use of an R4 (since C|Net has become China|Net and they're censoring anything even close to the homebrew scene)...
     
  5. Monster On Strin

    Member Monster On Strin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    The other side of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    I think gbata can sram patch it
    link
     
  6. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it can
     

Share This Page