Zangeki no Reginleiv FC list/general Wi-Fi discussion

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Guild McCommunist, Feb 21, 2010.

  1. Guild McCommunist
    OP

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    The release thread has been sinking down in the tide of new releases and we need a more anchored place for discussing the game. And since there's pages of pages of stuff there about how to play online/playing online, this seemed the most appropriate solution.

    First, before playing online and complaining about how slow it is, use uLoader! It fixes the long load times and frequent disconnects!. Second, if you want to find other GBAtempers randomly online, it is suggested you make a room named "GBAtemp" or "GBAtemp.net" or something involving GBAtemp to attract them.

    Notes on USB loading and playing online by qdog82

    Online guide and online gameplay videos, made/contributed by silkyskeeter!







    Friend Code list

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    The thread is for Wi-Fi discussion and help online, not the single player portion. If you need help with that, I suggest using the Wii Help subsection of the Wii forum.

    Have fun and stay hackin', GBAtemp!
     
  2. OmerMe

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    Great, thanks for the thread.
    Thought about making one myself but forgot about it >
     
  3. silkyskeeter

    Member silkyskeeter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice thread creation idea to an incredibly fun wifi game. If you didn't fully read all the replies on the release thread here is the post by qdog82 explaining the setup needed to play this game flawlessly online:

    User name: silkyskeeter
    Ingame name: silkyskeeter
    Friendcode: 5371 2068 7363
     
  4. OmerMe

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    Wasn't youre ingame username Wayne?
     
  5. silkyskeeter

    Member silkyskeeter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    Canada
    It was, but too many ppl around the internet know me as silkyskeeter so I changed it to silkyskeeter. Not many that I conversate with online know that Wayne is my real name so it confused alot of ppl.

    You can change your ingame name at anytime by selecting the top left option at the room listing page and on the next menu, selecting the gold button in the top right. For those that dont know.
     
  6. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    User name: Master Mo
    Ingame name: Master Mo
    Friendcode: 0431 9946 3995

    Added both of you [​IMG] With these setting the online-co-op is really enjoable [​IMG]
     
  7. Ninn

    Member Ninn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    User name: Ninn
    Ingame name: Ninn
    Friendcode: 0088 4105 6997


    there you go [​IMG]
     
  8. Zobidick

    Newcomer Zobidick Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    User name: ZeckyD
    Ingame name: ZeckyD
    FC: 2708-3471-3669

    I added everyone in the thread...
     
  9. mcsdoode

    Newcomer mcsdoode Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    The Naniwa
    Country:
    Japan
    It appears that I don't have IOS 60 installed (not an option when installing Hermes's cIOS)

    I don't mean to hijack this thread in any way but can someone please let me know what I can do? Thanks for any help! ;D
    +++++++++++++++++++++++
     
  10. silkyskeeter

    Member silkyskeeter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure what version you got. But the version v5 of Hermes it asks you during the install. Are you sure your version was hermes cios installer v5? Because what should have happened was:
    Install hermes cios installer v5 (the package should include a folder that goes in the apps folder on you sd card and a another folder called cios_installer that you put on the root of your sd card) When you run the installer (via Homebrew Channel) select ios249 and press A then on the next option (it has 3 options) select custom IOS223 then on the next option (it also has 3 options) select ios60 and press A
    So I dont think you got the right version of Hermes.
     
  11. OmerMe

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    Added everyone. I hope I'll the time to play this.
     
  12. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm i'll get mine soon
     
  13. OmerMe

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I opened a room if someone wants to join. Name is GBAtemp.
     
  14. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    I got a question (I know its not wifi related but game-related)

    Is anyone working on an Englisch Patch for the game/ or is it even possible to do so?

    Love Sandlots games, but I like to play them in english because I want no comparison difficulties for weapons and such.

    Thanks
     
  15. alaeddine

    Newcomer alaeddine Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I think nobody is woriking on english patch cause it's easy to understand once you got it(which doesnt take much time ) .
    On-topic: I'll play soon on wifi so i'll give you my FC [​IMG]
     
  16. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok true. doesnt need translation.

    But I got one question:
    Is there any reason to play/prefer Singleplayer over onlineplay?
    Since you cant import save file from singleplayer mode I dont want to spend too much time on that to notice that online is exactly the same only with coop...
     
  17. alaeddine

    Newcomer alaeddine Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah you're right, there is no reason to play singleplayer since you can import a save as you said.
    CoOp is much better, but well, for people who dont have WiFi Singleplayer still nice [​IMG]
     
  18. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok I guess I will have to use a Translation FAQ on youtube or elsewhere to get the hang of Wi-Fi.

    edit:
    Hmm there is QUITE some reason to play Singleplayer... Maps are different, in online play they are simply boring... in singleplayer theyre at least "less boring" but well who understands japanese can play through the story in SP. Online play is just some kind of Sandbox mode with different enemies...

    So Im on singleplayer for now (also takes too long to wait for ppl to finish their games in servers)
     
  19. silkyskeeter

    Member silkyskeeter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    Canada
    I take it you didnt play MUCH of online....After stage 25 or so online, online becomes ALOT of fun(I agree the first 20 or so stages are too short and boring as all hell, but then again same can be said for story mode). I dunno, to eaches own I guess.
     
  20. Ergo

    Member Ergo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    United States
    All you need to understand in 1P is: kill everything. So there: now you can complete 1P mode.
     

Share This Page