1. ErakezZ

    ErakezZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Can someone help me ?
    I am new to gbatemp and i want to use the money save editor pn my switch. Is there a way to use it without have homebrew or somethin else on my switch ? And can someone tell me how i use ist :D
    I realy dont want to risk a ban

    Hope you all have a nice week ! :)
     
  2. SethPDA

    SethPDA Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Hungary
    I don't think you can edit your save game without having Homebrew.
     
  3. ErakezZ

    ErakezZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    If this is so, you know a good guide that can help me to aply homebrew without geting a ban? I heared that you can start homebrew over a usb stick,so you dont have it on your switch directly.

    Thanks :)
     
  4. Ygolonac

    Ygolonac GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    Canada
    Are there any cheats that increase the game speed/can they be made? I have heard the steam version at least has a cheat engine/mod that accomplishes this. This would be the single greatest QOL improvement for the game IMO. Playing the GBA games with a fast forward emulator has spoiled me.

    It simply plays too slow and needs a fast forward mode of some sort. Even the GBA games had this, the abilty to skip promps only goes so far.
     
    Last edited by Ygolonac, Nov 8, 2019
  5. nch93

    nch93 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Mali
    Hello. Can i have a cheat / save file whit unlock and have all cards x3 please. Currently only 4357 cards / total 9000 cards.
     
  6. notrea11y

    notrea11y GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Last edited by notrea11y, Mar 23, 2020
  7. seany1990

    seany1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Edit: So ive made a backup with checkpoint and changed the data, when i went back into game after importing the save, my money was the same as before. So I dumped a new save with Edizon and when I look at the hex data, the values are set to the new money value and when I try it with KuranKu's save editor it immediately defaults to the new value I set earlier from checkpoint.

    Anybody know why the change isn't being reflected in-game?
     
    Last edited by seany1990, Mar 29, 2020
  8. cschene

    cschene Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2018
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have a complete save they can share?
     
  9. seany1990

    seany1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    So following on from my previous post, there appears to be a strange method as to how this save functions. I tried editting the coin count a few weeks ago and couldnt get it to work, as the game updated to version 1.1 I just assumed it was because the save data structure changed and old methods didnt work anymore.

    Fast forward to yesterday and I upgraded the size of my micro sd card which meant backing up the save and reapplying it to a fresh install. What I found was my save is now a few days behind when I last saved and I also now noticed my coin count has changed to the number I edited before. If anybody knows how the saves work for this game I would greatly appreciate it
     
  10. yeah602

    yeah602 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone figured out how to calculate the checksum for the new save file format for 1.01? The savegame.dat file is different for me now in that they are saved as savegame2020.dat files instead and the format is now a different file than 1.0.

    Also, has anyone figured out how to get all cards but not clear the entire series/progress? I want all cards to make my own deck but clear the story on my own and not have it all unlocked.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I figured it out. I unlocked all the cards on my save and updated the checksum properly on 1.01. All is good.
     
    Last edited by yeah602, May 4, 2020
  11. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    TID: 010022400BE5A000
    ID: cdc49702ee3df923

    Update 1.0.1

    [Instant Win]
    020F0000 01643BCC 00000000

    [All Duelist Challenges Beaten*]
    580F0000 028E1800
    580F1000 00000028
    580F1000 00000048
    580F1000 000027E0
    780f0000 00001260
    300e0000 0000001d
    640f0000 00000000 00000003
    780f0000 00000004
    310e0000
    780f0000 00000110
    300e0000 0000001f
    640f0000 00000000 00000003
    780f0000 00000004
    310e0000
    780f0000 000000d8
    300e0000 00000014
    640f0000 00000000 00000003
    780f0000 00000004
    310e0000
    780f0000 0000000c
    680f0000 00000003 00000003
    780f0000 00000008
    680f0000 00000003 00000003
    780f0000 00000130
    300e0000 0000001a
    640f0000 00000000 00000003
    780f0000 00000004
    310e0000
    780f0000 00000010
    640f0000 00000000 00000003
    780f0000 0000003c
    680f0000 00000003 00000003
    780f0000 00000008
    680f0000 00000003 00000003
    780f0000 000000d8
    300e0000 0000001c
    640f0000 00000000 00000003
    780f0000 00000004
    310e0000

    [All Card Booster packs shops unlocked]
    580F0000 028E1800
    580F1000 00000028
    580F1000 00000048
    580F1000 000027E0
    780F0000 00001CAC
    640F1000 00000000 FFFFFFFF
    610F0000 00000000 0000003F

    [999999 GP]
    580F0000 028E1800
    580F1000 00000028
    580F1000 00000048
    580F1000 000027E0
    780F0000 0000113C
    640F0000 00000000 000F423F

    [Instant win next draw(B,ZR,R)]
    80000282
    08000000 01643BC8 00000000 00000000
    20000000
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    1.0.1
    [Infinite Life Point]
    01000000 01642e2a 00000001
     
  13. Natural

    Natural GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    What's a checksum error? Does it mean when the game loads and checks to see if your save data is the same it was before that it gives an error if it isn't the same as when you last saved it? Because I tried to edit my DP and got a data error.
     
    Last edited by Natural, Sep 24, 2020
  14. Stoned

    OP Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,294
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes Checksum Error
     
  15. Natural

    Natural GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to give myself maximum DP just corrupted my data.
     
  16. itaital

    itaital Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Iceland
    If only I could battle online it was perfect game
    Probably will buy new switch :)
     
  17. Natural

    Natural GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Are you saying that the update messed up the way hex editing is done?
     
  18. seany1990

    seany1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    I dont think the save format has changed (or I did but I don't anymore.) The issue is with how backing up and applying save edits works for this game. I dont know if its something to do with checkpoint, atmosphere, hetake or what-not because if I edit my save I will see nothing changed in game.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Editing, Duelist, Legacy