YSMenu is laggy on R4-III

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Femista, Dec 17, 2010.

Dec 17, 2010

YSMenu is laggy on R4-III by Femista at 12:15 AM (1,131 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Femista
    OP

    Newcomer Femista Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    After switching to YSMenu firmware for my R4-III, I noticed that some games would start lagging, and/or would freeze, even if that game is supposedly supposed to be working. I need to know if I can fix this, or use an alternate firmware. Please, this is not a thread where you tell me how much my clone sucks, or I should buy a new one, I don't have the funds for that right now. I just need to know if this lag/freezing can be fixed.
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    From what I can see, you have a problem with a slow microSD.

    If at all possible please post pics of it.
     
  3. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    try re-formatting your Micro SD with panasonic sd formatter.
     
  4. Femista
    OP

    Newcomer Femista Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Sadly, I don't have a camera, and my webcam isn't working, so I can't take a picture of the Micro SD Card. All I know is that it is 2 GB and is made by Samsung. Right now I'm trying basher11's suggestion.
     
  5. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Just before you do, there should be a number inside a C on your card.

    I.e. on your card, there's a C with a number inside it.

    Can you tell us what the number is?
     
  6. Femista
    OP

    Newcomer Femista Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see any numbers in the C on my card, but there's some numbers on the back. How long is this string of numbers supposed to be?
     
  7. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Anything from 2 to 30. It indicates your mSD card's class (hence the C) and it refers directly to write speed, but as a rule of thumb a high write speed ~ a high read speed.
     
  8. Femista
    OP

    Newcomer Femista Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'm going to assume you want numbers without any letters, so the only string of numbers I see is "025". By the way basher11, your solution didn't work, thanks for the help though.
     
  9. Femista
    OP

    Newcomer Femista Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Also, I'm not sure if it's the micro sd card, because when it had the normal firmware, nothing lagged, it just froze randomly.
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Only MicroSDHC cards have a class rating.
    2GB means it's a Non-SDHC card.
     
  11. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh right.

    I actually did not know that.

    Yeah... um...
     

Share This Page