Hacking YSMenu - How to reset back to menu from Game

Maikel Steneker

M3 Fanboy
Member
Joined
May 16, 2007
Messages
3,393
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
ndss.nl
XP
350
Country
Netherlands
Narin said:
I believe you can't yet, soft resetting freezes at the soft reset screen and still needs to be fixed by Yasu.
On the R4 that is. I believe it works on the DSTT though. You can try by enabling Soft Reset and pressing A+B+X+Y+L+R. I don't know for sure if it will work though.
 

Syncr

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
14
Location
Earth
Website
dsdoommods.lefora.com
XP
57
Country
United States
try using the hot key L-R-A-B-X-Y
toot.gif
 

Pendor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
567
Trophies
0
Age
34
Website
Visit site
XP
242
Country
United States
speederd said:
The combination of L-R-A-B-X-Y works for the DSTT menu but no go for YSMenu

As Maikel Steneker said, you have to enable it first and then press the combination.

But it doesn't work on the R4. Al least for now.
 

Syncr

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
14
Location
Earth
Website
dsdoommods.lefora.com
XP
57
Country
United States
my firmware wont freeze....[uploads firmware]..
link: REMOVED
toot.gif

I checked its firmware, and its up to date.
Note:HOLD B at start up for YSMENU
NOT pushing B will make it regular dstt menu
Note2: works on dstt, but not r4
Note3:Enable Soft reset before loading a ROM to make Reset work
Then push L-R-A-B-X-Y
 

kjean

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
550
Trophies
0
Location
where I'm from
Website
homeless
XP
20
Country
enable this bold option
[v] DMA [v] Reset .... and blahblah
and while you playing game
L+R+A+B+X+Y

sometimes it freeze and fail to return but most of the time it works don't know why
rolleyes.gif
 

m-p{3}

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
254
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Montreal QC, Canada
Website
steamcommunity.com
XP
117
Country
Canada
123Waffle101 said:
my firmware wont freeze....[uploads firmware]..
link: *ZAP*
toot.gif

I checked its firmware, and its up to date.
Note:HOLD B at start up for YSMENU
NOT pushing B will make it regular dstt menu
Note2: works on dstt, but not r4
Note3:Enable Soft reset before loading a ROM to make Reset work
Then push L-R-A-B-X-Y
How often it will take to say that Yasu don't want his softwares to be hosted anywhere else than his server? You better remove this link..
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/gsT4LItG_kU?feature=share Serious George