"Your saved data is corrupted" Message

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by mezziah, Aug 30, 2007.

Aug 30, 2007
  1. mezziah
    OP

    Newcomer mezziah Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Using an R4 + EZ Flash, utilizing the NDStation exploit to load GBA roms as .nds fles, I receive an error message shortly after starting the game. I get as far as the GBA flash intro screen, but right before the actual game loads, this message appears:

    [​IMG] "Your saved data is corrupted" [​IMG]

    I have tried removing the game + save and starting over, converting the GBA game once again via the NDStation onto the Micro SD card, only to have it reappear.

    Am I doing something wrong? I've read and watched tutorials (e.g. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gPJr25R7BE&NR=1 ) and nothing works.

    [Edit]: This appears to be a game specific issue that I am experiencing (GBA rom of SMB3). I will find and try another to see, but so far two other games have played with no issues. Is the game just incompatible or do I simply have a bad copy? Any additional information that you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks-
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Same thing happens to me in SMB3, but I'm fairly sure there is a way to run it. And when since was NDStation an exploit [​IMG]
     
  3. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm I just tried but it doesn't work for me. Then again I probably did something wrong.
     
  5. mezziah
    OP

    Newcomer mezziah Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the heads up. But now that leads to another question:

    How do I go about patching the game with lunarips, gbat, etc? Is there a tutorial that I can utilize to accomplish this?

    Oh and you're right: NDStation ? exploit [​IMG]
     
  6. mezziah
    OP

    Newcomer mezziah Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I am still having the same issue. I left it alone for a few months, tried alternate ROMS. Even after patching, I still receive the corrupt save message. Can anyone help with this?
     
  7. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the correct region ROM for the IPS patch?
     
  8. mezziah
    OP

    Newcomer mezziah Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I am patching ROM # 1212, SMB Advance 4 with Lunar IPS. Perhaps I am doing something wrong. Could you explain the procedure for successfully completing this process in case I missed something along the way?

    Region and ROM is US. Patch was received from URL: http://bubbz.pocketheaven.com/?system=gba&...o&patch_id=1050
     

Share This Page