your ak2i is defective or dead send to us, we will replace it

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by zhuzhuchina, Mar 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ziggy Zigzagoon

    Ziggy Zigzagoon GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    Aug 6, 2010
    I got an Acekard 2i that stopped functioning about a year or two ago. I am in Puerto Rico.
    Will this offer still stand in my case?
     
  2. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 17, 2008
    Switzerland
    Shanghai
    if older version with front window not, if its flat front is ok
    ciao
     
  3. impatiens

    impatiens Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 3, 2012
    United States
    I bricked my acekard 2i while trying to update it, and I don't have another card to unbrick it with. I've had it for only a few months.
     
  4. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 17, 2008
    Switzerland
    Shanghai
    my advice is to buy another one and with the new one try to update the defective one
    you can ship back to us but will take time too , if you want i give your our address
    see you
     
  5. impatiens

    impatiens Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 3, 2012
    United States
    I decided I'm going to get a Supercard DSTwo for my birthday this month, so I'll use that to fix my Acekard.
     
  6. skynestor

    skynestor Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 3, 2012
    United States
    zhuzhu please give me the address, I have the Acekard2i 3ds need to fix it. Stopped working after accidentally updating DsiXL
     
  7. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 17, 2008
    Switzerland
    Shanghai
    you got private msg
     
  8. jaysel

    jaysel Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 30, 2009
    United States
    I took delivery of an Acekard2i on Saturday 31st with a 2Gb microSD.
    However, I am having problems with it.
    I used the card on my DS Lite and installed & flashed the latest version of AK2IFW 144.
    However, when I plug the cart into my DSi XL, the card is not recognised, and shows "no card inserted in the DS game Card slot"
    I have tried the usual methods of using a piece of paper to increase pressure against the contacts to no avail.
    All other game carts are recognised by the DSi, but not the Acekard.
    I suspect that the issue is related to the cart, as if the issue was firmware related, I would get a different error.
    Also, the cart is recognised in the DSL which boots straight to AKAIO 1.8.9.
    I can confirm the chip details are ID: 0FC2 HW: 8181
    And DSi XL v 1.4.4E

    I checked the Anti-Counterfeit Code, and it said that it had not been read before.
    However, when I emailed the company I purchased the card from www.acekard21.co.uk - the email bounced, so I wonder if my card is legit or not.
    If so, then I would be interested exchanging.....if possible?
     
  9. Dasthug

    Dasthug Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 12, 2009
    United States
    I have a non-clone AK2i that as far as I'm aware still works, but I can't use it due to being an idiot and updating my 3DS without updating my AK2i firmware, and I don't have access to any other devices to update the card on. Would I be able to send it off to get flashed to work on the current 3DS firmware, or are we still waiting on new AK2i firmware to work on the latest 3DS firmware (4.2.0-9)?
     
  10. triassic911

    triassic911 Burst Mode

    Member
    5
    May 9, 2007
    United States
    NYC, USA
    This is good to keep in mind, but a question. Why for free? What do you gain?
     
  11. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Former Staff
    12
    Jan 3, 2008
    Colombia
    From Where???
    respect as a reseller from the community? what other reseller has posted on gbatemp offering to help expedite the acekard 1 yr warranty. the more you help, the more trust you build, the more sales you make. perhaps it is as simple as that =)

    -another world
     
  12. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 17, 2008
    Switzerland
    Shanghai
    actually nothing to lose to do this, i still help for free people to jailbreak and unlock where possible iphone. We moved to another city last month, if people have aki with anti-fake code rear and are original aki and defective we can replace them for free now. Older flashcard without sticker is not anymore possible, this due acekard give 1 year warranty, i don't think is correct neither to ask warranty for older acekard when is not within warranty.
    New address for reship back is avaible for who need
    ciao
     
  13. LucasSpiker

    LucasSpiker Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 26, 2012
    I have a broken AK2i, I was wondering if I could get a replacement? That would be good. Thank you.
     
  14. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 17, 2008
    Switzerland
    Shanghai
    you got msg
     
  15. yusuo

    yusuo Jam Master Jay

    Member
    11
    Oct 19, 2006
    United States
    Hi ZhuZhu I have a defective Supercard and a defective Acekard, can you do anything for me
     
  16. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 17, 2008
    Switzerland
    Shanghai
    aki if original ok, dstwo is you bought within 6 months is ok , but all should be not opened not damaged , for dstwo we will replace only after producer replace to us
    see you
     
  17. exangel

    exangel executioner angel

    Member
    4
    Apr 20, 2010
    United States
    Tucson, AZ
    my ak2i is defective and i only checked the anti-counterfeit code once, and Acekard site says it is genuine. please PM me the address I can send it for replacement.

    (I originally bought it from RealHotStuff but I can't log-in to the site any more due to the recent changes they made)
     
  18. justin138

    justin138 Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Jul 15, 2006
    Afghanistan
    i also have two AK2i that are also defective (they were purchased from RHS). acekard site says they are both genuine, but they both stopped working immediately after their first use. I opened the shell of one of them and the glue no longer holds together (but it does snap in place in some areas). Can you replace both of these?

    can you please PM me the address? Thanks, zhuz!
     
  19. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 17, 2008
    Switzerland
    Shanghai
  20. ikki718

    ikki718 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 18, 2012
    United States
    hey everybody.

    first off id like to say whatsup to everyone here at temp. 1st post should always be a hullo :P

    on a side note; zhuz
    i have two defective acekard 2is that stopped working on my sisters 3ds as well as my own. would you be able to replace them?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.