your ak2i is defective or dead send to us, we will replace it

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by zhuzhuchina, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    :D

    i see many topics about defective ak2i or dead after update, instead to trash it if you want you can ship back to us for replacement even if you bought from another continent lol .
    BUT only genuine real acekard 2i with Serial anti-fake number on the back, not clones, no broken or fall into the water. Actually we cannot replace older Ak2i with window chip first stock of ak2i and Aki with serial number due these flashcard have more than 1 year life.
    UPDATE: due we received 3 really good made clone of Ak2i with PCB same as original, but only plastic a little different, if we receive a fake clone aki we will contact you and for all the warranty process we will replace only after acekard team replace to us. Sorry but we are not going to replace fake Ak2i , is not good for original team too.


    Ship back to us with method you prefers, probably a simple airmail with white plain evenlope is better to cut costs. We will reship back to you for free via airmail too. No tracking is possible but if you want for 2$ i can pay the registered airmail with tracking option.
    If you are interested just reply this topic and i will give you the return address for replacement via private msg , you can also contact me by private msg too !

    ciao!
     
    Margen67 likes this.


  2. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
  3. i3one21

    Newcomer i3one21 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Is this legit?
     
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Coming from respectable seller, this sounds like a very generous offer, either way you put it, you have nothing to lose if your AK is already dead, you may as well try to replace it [​IMG]

    Pinned for a while, just so more people can see this, and not to miss the chance to replace their carts.
     
  5. kublai

    Member kublai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I send my dead Acekard to?

     
  6. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    kublai: i sent you a private msg with return address

    for all people, just post a reply in this topic and i will send you a private msg

    just remember only AK2i ,
    no ak2 no broken no with water sign flashcard please.

    and if you don't mention registered airmail we will ship back to you with airmail without tracking
    for you convenience i suggest to ship to us with plain evenlope to save money with the cheapest method
     
  7. samjef11

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol sure i won't touch anything that is based in china or hongkong which is the same not too sure about this person plus it would cost me a arm and a leg to ship from the uk with royal mail airmail.
     
  8. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    i got my PS3break for review from zhuzhuchina btw.

    not saying i endorse this "officially" or anything, but i recognize the name.

    send an acekard via boat for all that matters to them, worst case you're out $2 and a broken cartridge.

    best case?

    tentacle porn.
     
  9. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    actually if you have a flashcard, is made in china. many items you use are made in china. shipping by airmail normal usually is not expensive, and i think is more expensive to trash it and order a new one. however if you are not interested why post this kind of post ?
     
    urbanman2004 likes this.
  10. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Good joke, how can we know if it is a real or genuine without open it ?! [​IMG]

    Are we talking here with the official Acekard TEAM ?
     
  11. jabato

    Newcomer jabato Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Spain
    I think sending a acekard to china is more expensive than buying a new one.. Unless you want to risk sending it with no tracking
     
  12. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    you can watch the external plastic case, there are small difference with real and fake
    check in middle page of news on acekard website
    http://www.acekard.com/news.php
    there are some spot you can see difference, from the sticker and from back side of shell
     
  13. samjef11

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the code on the back could be copied and it would cost more to send it to china that it would to get one for 17.96+2gbsd to order from the uk here in channel islands.
    So no not gonna risk it enought said for me.
     
  14. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    i am not here for judge fake or real or acekard way to differ fake real.
    what i said there are few difference in external shell without need to open or broke it.
    and for shipping fee really check your post, royal mail to china cost £1.98 , this is much less than acekard value
    paste from royal mail website for a letter 50g about.
    http://sg.royalmail.com/portal/rm/PriceFin...ear=pricingcalc
    Airmail Letters From 5 days Up to £41 No £1.98
     
  15. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    from italy to china cost 1.5 euro for airmail priority
    from usa to china with usps a letter with 2 ounce cost $1.82 , if 3 ounce 2.66$
    http://postcalc.usps.gov/

    i hope no anymore people think sending a letter is expensive. I still remember more than 10 years ago i had some penpal from usa and all us didn't complain for letter postage fee.
    you don't need wait in line in postal office neither, just write the address and buy stamps and put in the postal box on streets or postal office
     
  16. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol your a year to late my Acekard 2i died when i threw it to the wall :$ [​IMG]
     
  17. dbspanks

    Newcomer dbspanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    I have one that stopped reading the sd card, I will send it to you for a free replacement.
    Thanks
     
  18. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    back up your sd card format it and ready [​IMG]
     
  19. Jusin

    Newcomer Jusin Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi there, whenever I boot my DS Lite, the Slot 1 shows up as "There is no DS card inserted. I tried running the ak2ifw_update_141_DSL.nds using my Supercard Lite, but it stays at 0%. I've also tried the paper method, and my Acekard still won't work. Can this still be fixed, zhuzhuchina? Thanks in advance.
     
  20. zhuzhuchina
    OP

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    jusin: i am afraid is dead, you can try to use paper trick but if console don't find it at startup it cannot update too.
    i won't reply to user post for dead or defective aki, just send a private msg with return address when i check this topic, if you want can ship to us.
     

Share This Page