YOU DON"T HAVE TO DOWNGRADE YOUR Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by azreal126, Dec 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Dec 11, 2008
  1. azreal126
    OP

    Newcomer azreal126 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    ohio
    Country:
    United States
    I'll be the first to say that there's a scare going around about updating your Wii to 3.4U, first of all YES if you update your Wii it will stop you from loading wads. But if you have wads on there they will still be on there and your still able to play your backups with Wiikey or others.
    Here's the good news YOU DON"T HAVE TO DOWNGRADE YOUR Wii, just make sure that you install the HBC on your Wii before updating its alot easier if you do.
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    we new that lol
     
  3. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    The only problem with topic creator's statement is:

    WHAT IF WE NEED TO INSTALL MORE WADS ON 3.4???
    WHAT ABOUT OUR TRUCHA-SIGNED GAMES (Oh wait, have IOS Downgrader for that [​IMG])
    WHAT ABOUT... WHAT ABOUT.... THE MAGNIFICENT FIGURE OF THE NUMBER 2?
     
  4. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    I was on 3.3a, and wanted Starfall... can't put Starfall on 3.4!

    I LOVE 3.2!!! I will NEVER upgrade my wii again, unless they undo everything they recently tried, like all the TPHack killers, Trucha killer, wad killer, and all that crap...

    let me mod my Wii anyway I want. I bought the damn thing, stop messing with it!
     
  5. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YOU DON'T HAVE TO USE CAPITAL LETTERS AND POST STUFF WE ALREADY KNOW!

    Thread closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page