yoshi's story ds

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by lexus-8, Nov 10, 2006.

Nov 10, 2006

yoshi's story ds by lexus-8 at 11:52 PM (1,531 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi guys,
    ive been playing yoshi ds and when i get to the first boss in world 1. i got back to the main menu and turn it off. when i play it again im at the beginning.how do i save ??????????
     
  2. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry i mean yoshi's island ds
     
  3. GameGeezer

    Member GameGeezer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    Mine has saved through level 2 but crashes in level 3-1 for some reason. It should save the levels as you progress
    .
     
  4. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    What type of homebrew hardware are you guys using?
     
  5. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im using supercard lite
     
  6. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm... I also have the SCL and almost on World 3 without any saving problems at all. Need to find out a few things:

    1) Have you updated your firmware and software to the newer versions that were released a couple of days ago?
     
  7. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sure have
     
  8. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Did you download and install the first day the update came out? If so, redownload and reinstall. There were quite a few bugs with the update the first day it came out, causing many errors in newer games. The Supercard team shut down the site for a few hours and reposted the download. Let me know how it goes...
     
  9. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thank you ill do that
     
  10. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yay it works thanks alot martin!!!!!!!!
     
  11. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    No prob! [​IMG]
     
  12. han03

    Newcomer han03 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I used supercard 2.57 kernell 1.7
    yoshi island ds play normally but it won't save,
    even if I have finished level 1 and playing level 2
    when I turned off, I have to play from level 1 stage 1

    please help me.
    I have try using no restart, with / without trimming all kind of option to no avail
     
  13. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    So you're also using a Supercard Lite then? Also, have you tried re-downloading and installing the firmware AND software? (supercard.cn)
     
  14. han03

    Newcomer han03 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Indonesia
    no I am using supercard sd
    yes I have download the latest firmware and software not the early 1.7 & 2.57 which have problem
    please tell me how to save
    thank you
     
  15. c9danman

    Newcomer c9danman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i am also having the same problem [​IMG] tried every combo i could but no luck
     
  16. c9danman

    Newcomer c9danman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To all the Supercard people with saving problems [​IMG] after hours of researching blah blah blah i realised i had missed 1 vital ingredient. With the firmware update came a file called sd_170.bin. You need to install that onto you memory card. Switch on the DS selected it and upgrade to new version of supercard software for the DS switch it off then back on and Bobs ur uncle the game should work and save [​IMG] i hope that helps lots of you
     

Share This Page