YAY MY NEW microSD FINALLY CAME!!!!

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Dylan, May 20, 2008.

May 20, 2008
  1. Dylan
    OP

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    word cannot describe how happy I am. Its been 3 weeks since I used my cyclo and now I can finally try my 3 in 1 which came while my old on was dead!

    any tips on looking after this one better? kingston 2gb jpn.
     
  2. Gman 101

    Member Gman 101 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    Karkand & Mashtuur City
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't sit on it?
     
  3. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Treat you electronics properly? I've never had a problem with anything, even the 1st-gen R4s that are supposedly shit.
     
  4. gizmo_gal

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    What happened to make your first one break? Avoid doing that again.
     
  5. JBates

    Newcomer JBates Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i fried my microsd by turning off while making a save state on an emu... i was too much of an idiot to wait for it to finish after five seconds. still haven't got around to ordering a new one. newegg is fast though.
     
  6. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I doubt that fried your microsd. Corrupted it beyond simple repair in windows, maybe.
     
  7. JBates

    Newcomer JBates Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    well, i've tried a few things to get it to work again like trying to format it in a camera, but nothing has worked yet. if you have any suggestions please tell me.
     
  8. SavageWaffle

    Member SavageWaffle GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I really doubt you fried it, just like arctic_flame said, try reformating w/ windows or sumthing.
     

Share This Page