Yabause Wii Unofficial r2649 beta18

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by VatoLoco, Jul 3, 2011.

Jul 3, 2011
  1. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    [tn=200]http://gbatemp.net/news/SegaSaturn11310.jpg[/tn]​

    Yabause Wii, the Sega Saturn emulator, has received an update and is now at r2649 beta18. See the change log for what's new in this release, and for more information check out the project page linked below.



    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Project Page
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder what this is actually capable of...
     
  3. Daimakaimura

    Member Daimakaimura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Belgium
    it used to play Saturn boberman at 10fps

    and be used to play i mean i haven't tried it in a Loooooong time since my Wii is only collection dust [​IMG]

    but it was playable at 10 fps, hence i think it's better capable now of playing games ... i should try it
     
  4. dmace81

    Member dmace81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    God I wish someone could make a good working sega cd emulator for wii. [​IMG]
     
  5. Daimakaimura

    Member Daimakaimura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Belgium
    word ... to make snatcher playable on Wii ^^

    awesome
     
  6. tonybologna

    Member tonybologna GO VOLS!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    USA- East Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    Not working for me. I should say games aren't working. Very slow framerate & the cursor just floats around the TV screen from the emulator menu. I've played with the settings but still no success. Might as well stick a fork in any Saturn emulator. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page