Xenoblade Screen Resolution Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by tarusse1, Aug 26, 2011.

Aug 26, 2011
  1. tarusse1
    OP

    Newcomer tarusse1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have the game running with cfg usb loader and have the screen setting to system default. I have my wii hooked up using component cables. The game looks very muddy not as good as my other wii games. Should I change the screen resolution to force ntsc 480p? I am new to the loader scene so thanks for the help.
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Go into your Wii settings and see if 480p is enabled.
     
  3. tarusse1
    OP

    Newcomer tarusse1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I already know my wii is set at 480p. I am asking about what video setting I should set the game to run in from the usb loader.
     
  4. tarusse1
    OP

    Newcomer tarusse1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I am confused as to what setting to use. I am new to cfg loader not sure if I need to leave it set to system since it is already 480p or force to ntsc 480p since the game is PAL.
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Humor me.
     
  6. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    Go ahead and change it to NSTC, remember to save the settings before you exit the setting menu.

    Don't hurt to try, you can always change it back if it don't work
     
  7. tarusse1
    OP

    Newcomer tarusse1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Checked the wii it is set at 480p. For playing PAL imports on a NTSC Wii what setting do set the you have the use? Do have cfg usb set to system, or force 480p ntsc?
     
  8. Giga_Gaia

    Member Giga_Gaia Shinigami

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You could just try both and see which is better?
     
  9. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    I have a few PAL games, like onepeice unlimited, disaster, xenoblade, etc.
    I have to change video mode on all of them to NSTC. And yes I use CFG.

    Liker I said, it doesn't hurt to try.

    edit:
    For xenoblade, I didn't have color, changing video mode to NSTC fixed it

    edit(2):
    I just checked, and mine is on FORCE NSTC
     
  10. tarusse1
    OP

    Newcomer tarusse1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the replies. I know mine is set on system and it plays ok but looks bad but then all wii games look bad on my tv. I will set it to force ntsc 480p and see if it clears it up. That is the main problem it is just so muddy looking on a big hdtv.
     

Share This Page