xenoblade problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Ace Overclocked, Aug 23, 2011.

Aug 23, 2011

xenoblade problem by Ace Overclocked at 11:02 PM (4,219 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    since i can't buy xenoblade because my wii dl game problems(well sometimes) i downloaded the dvd5 version of the game(english only) i burned it and used the verify thing on imgburn
    but it won't work on darkcorp or neogamma r9 (game id problem:unrecovered read error)
    is there any way to get xenoblade running on my wii, is there any other backup loader to use
     


  2. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    USB Loader GX and cIOS Rev 21 I've found works.
     
  3. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    i have it as a dvd
    i don't really have hdd to use atm
     
  4. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    please help, it took me 3 days to download it link by link with wupload and my crappy connection please help i'm really hopeless now
     
  5. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    you can play disc games in USB Loader GX
     
  6. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    thanks [​IMG]
     
  7. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, did I forget to mention you could use discs with it? Sorry...
     
  8. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    np
    but i downloaded the last version from the official website and it waits like 20 seconds for a hdd then it when it doens't find one it returns to the wii menu, odd
     
  9. shredrdie

    Member shredrdie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    what speed did you burn it in? supposed to burn it slowly for wii backups
     
  10. rt141

    Newcomer rt141 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Try reburning it at the slowest speed
    GX should open even without a HDD if it doesn't try to download and replace it, if it still doesn't work just put a normal usb (any) so that the wii reads it.
     
  11. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,435
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    no, GX doesn't load if there's no HDD connected.
    Like he said you can just insert any usb stick, even your USB MicroSD reader with any SD card size, it just need to find a partition to load.

    You can try another USBloader (neogamma run disc, certainly all others too), or a game launcher (like GeckoOS)
     
  12. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    Mine does....
    It just shows up as blank. Then allows me to load discs from it. O.o
     
  13. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,435
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    well, there were a version like this, but we removed the feature because it caused more problem.
    Maybe Dimok added it back, I didn't know [​IMG]
     
  14. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    Funny thing is ,I don't know if mine is a mod or not. I'll check tomorrow and post back what I have. I picked up my wii for the first time in months for Xenoblade. [​IMG]
     
  15. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    ok guys so i connected my psp to the wii and entered usb loader's menu but it doesn't want to read my disc and i burned it with 1x speed
    i guess i'll just get a hdd(let operation get mom's hhd begin)
     
  16. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    if you're just trying to play that one game you should be fine with a flash drive. I'm not sure on the exact size of the game but if you have a 16GB drive lying around you'll be good to go for that plus a few other games.
     
  17. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    but i don't have one
    might just get my mother's old 50 gb drive, more than enough for my wii games
     
  18. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,435
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    The game size is 6.31GB.
     
  19. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    alright guys i bought a samsung 750 gb drive for just 60 euros, but i have another problem now when i load the game with usbloader gx it gives me a black screen/keeps saying reading disc
    and yes i have the cIOSx rev 21xv6 installed
     
  20. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    does anyone know what's the problem?
    sorry for being a noob
     

Share This Page