Hacking Xenoblade Freeze

rythern

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
My brother recently modded my wii and gave it to me, and I decided to try to play Xenoblade chronicles on it. It worked fine until I reach this one dungeon, and whenever I try to enter it, the game freezes and becomes unresponsive, forcing me to turn off the wii manually each time. This problem happens with USB configurable loader, Neogamma, and the Wiiflow loader. The game does not crash at any other point; only when I try to enter this dungeon. I am certain that the disc image I am using is not corrupt and I have tried reformatting my drive between NTFS and WBFS but to no avail. I have also tried using Modmii to try to "fix" my wii since I myself am actual a complete noobie when it comes to modding. Is there anything else I can try? Should I try to just remod my wii altogether and start over step by step?

Thanks for any help :)

rythern

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Sorry to bump my topic shamelessly but I just spent the whole day trying to figure this problem out without any success. This is really tough because I am trying to figure out if my brother modded my wiii wrong or if I just need to fix something... I have tried reinstalling cIOSes and messing around with formatting my external hard drive again, but nothing seems to be working. It is odd because the game works completely fine all the way up until I try to enter this dungeon. I have read somewhere that the issue may be because of disk splitting, but I do not think that is the case either since I have tried playing the game in its unsplit iso form as well.

I am completely at my wits end here. Any help please? :(

rythern

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States