1. ChillGamer

    ChillGamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    Tnx my tinfoil doesnt work. Just used goldleaf and it works too
     
  2. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sry but look at the grass. looks way better with TMAA on.

    I would love to see an option that is suited for 1785 921 1600 Which is how I play my games on switch.
    Tbh at this moment best way to play I see is just use reverseNX and play. Seems like no one figured out a good config right now.
     
    Last edited by Chrisssj2, May 28, 2020
    NikkoKozukata likes this.
  3. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Portugal
    Does the "force docked mode" also increase the clock speed as though the console were docked? Because I don't wanna face performance issues for running 720p handheld.

    I imagine I will face battery or heat issues, but you can't have everything.
     
  4. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,150
    Country:
    Poland
    No.
     
  5. MasterH@X

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    France
    You'll have to change the clocks yourself. If you're playing the game without any mod, in portable with docked mode enabled (and the official charger plugged), I recommand you to play with at least 768MHz GPU and 1600MHz RAM. Maybe try 1200MHz CPU, it could help with the dynamic res.

    Heat should be reasonable.
     
    Stellar likes this.
  6. campbell000

    campbell000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Do you see any reason to OC (CPU, GPU or BOTH) in Docked mode? Is there any point to, say, OC the CPU to 1200Hz and the GPU to something higher? Or would that only make sense if I have some mods on (which presumably impact load)?
     
  7. GrayFoxBH

    GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    I always use cpu max speed. And I recommend OC even without any mods, specially gpu. Since the game uses dynamic resolution, OC means the drops in resolution will be less severe.
     
  8. Helsionium

    Helsionium Alpha and Omega
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    Austria
    Max CPU seems like overkill to me. I found that one or two levels above stock should be enough for pretty much anything. Max GPU on the other hand seems very useful for games with dynamic resolution.
     
    GrayFoxBH likes this.
  9. wiiuepiccpu

    wiiuepiccpu vanCFW tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to mod the config files to allow for higher resolutions?
     
  10. Helsionium

    Helsionium Alpha and Omega
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    Austria
    They said the game crashes if you put in a higher resolution than 720p. At least that's how it was with XC2. I haven't tried it with this game yet, but doubt it works.
     
  11. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There are people using 2ghz in dolphin. There is nothing wrong with using it, if you dont care about your battery in your switch.
     
  12. Helsionium

    Helsionium Alpha and Omega
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    Austria
    Nothing wrong with it, but it does drain the battery and heat up the Switch. At max CPU my Switch's fan is pretty noisy, almost constantly maxed out.
     
  13. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just play with charger in, or have mutiple power battery banks lulz.
     
  14. orangpelupa

    orangpelupa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Indonesia
    For those that says THE MOD DIDNT WORK

    make sure you have layeredFS working. In my case, my layeredFS didnt work at all. I also totally forgot how to enable layeredFS. Googling around, there's fs_mitm that hasnt been updated for a long time.

    so you need to find a way to make layeredfs works again before this mod will work. If you find a way, please do share.
     
    Duppex likes this.
  15. Ryuubu

    Ryuubu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Can we increase foliage draw distance?
     
  16. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,150
    Country:
    Poland
    Only via exefs
     
  17. jscjml

    jscjml Monster Hunter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    United States
    I just wanted to post to say man this makes the game look alot better in handheld mode, atleast in the starting area so far... I just tried it without your config and immediately saw a difference. So thanks for posting man, I wonder how much different it will be when I start to play docked.

    Running stock clocks across the board too.
     
  18. lyzard

    lyzard Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    TEST 3 is very good on handheld. But what if i use this setting and go docked mode on TV ? (not reversenx) So i will not get original 720p resolution right ? then if i want to play play in docked mode, do i need to delete config file everytime ?
     
  19. MasterH@X

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    France
    No problem there, this config file make the game 720p in docked, but without dynamic resolution, so you are likely to encounter frame drops if not overclocking. Check the first page of this topic you'll find what's the meaning of some lines in the .ini .

    By the way did anyone tested 720p without dynamic resolution and overclock ? Can we maintain stable fps or like XC2 we cannot ?
     
  20. lbobo

    lbobo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    India
    Great to hear!
    I have been playing like this for more than 10 hours and very happy.
    No problem on my side with docked mode either using a 1440p monitor. I found the game quite enjoyable despite the low resolution, I was expecting worse.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Definitive, Xenoblade, Edition