1. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,144
    Country:
    Poland
    No. Recording is done by separate chip.
    Only advantage of having recording disabled is more RAM available (which would not help, because games have in most cases hardcoded heap sizes).
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Jun 12, 2020
    iacErPUL likes this.
  2. TheSpiritofFF7

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Japan
    Man these are so damned good. The difference after applying is night and day
     
    ragestaker21 likes this.
  3. Solotato

    Solotato Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Ah alright, thanks for the explaination. I'd end this on "60fps when?" but I'm sure you've had enough impossible requests already lol
     
    Duppex likes this.
  4. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,144
    Country:
    Poland
    I have, but this is not one of them. :ph34r:
     
    Solotato likes this.
  5. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,615
    Country:
    United States
    Not super far in yet (Satorl Forest) but I've been OK with just a GPU overclock on Dunard's 1.5. Maybe some pauses/hitches here and there but no sustained drops.
     
  6. iacErPUL

    iacErPUL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    Which one is it now, Satorl Marsh or Makna Forest? XD
    I have been using native 720p with no TMAA, rarely drops frames with overclocking of course.
     
  7. Digi_Ohhh

    Digi_Ohhh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Italy
    I'm probably gonna read every page in here, but it wouldn't hurt to gather relevant configs in the first post. Or at least add a threadmark for each one (provided they come with some sort of documentation)
     
    sorabora and spitf1r3 like this.
  8. Niko_of_Death

    OP Niko_of_Death Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    Added threadmark for DunArd's preset
     
    Digi_Ohhh likes this.
  9. torekiki

    torekiki Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi,
    in DunArd's preset, shadows are to dark, how to reduce them?
    thanks
     
  10. iacErPUL

    iacErPUL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    Change this line:
    Code:
    shadowStr=1.8
    The default is 1.0; I have mine set to 1.2. Even at 1.4, there were some areas that would be too dark but it's up to you how strong you want the shadows to be.
     
    torekiki likes this.
  11. torekiki

    torekiki Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Italy
    I've tried, but nothing changes!
     
  12. iacErPUL

    iacErPUL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    That's weird. These are definitely the settings to adjust the shadow strength. Make sure you've placed the lib_nx.ini file in the correct place and that the settings are saved. You could also try to set the value to 0 if you have done everything correctly, to see if there is a change or not. Of course (if you're playing docked), displays differ from each other so the same values can show different results on your display compared to my display for example.
     
  13. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,342
    Country:
    Chile
    Any way to decrease outlines on characters? For some reason it’s very apparent on Otharon
     
  14. iacErPUL

    iacErPUL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    I think it's this line, it was mentioned either in an earlier post or the XC2 graphics thread:
    Code:
    toonOutlineWidth = 2.3
    I'm not sure what the other settings do though. I have a few samples, don't mind the weird artifacts around the characters because I have FXAA instead of TMAA on. Of course, this setting is global.

    Set to 7.0
    2020062019352800-8625352D7931559E8BE3042D46DE9738.jpg
    2020062019290700-8625352D7931559E8BE3042D46DE9738.jpg
    Set to 0
    2020062019381300-8625352D7931559E8BE3042D46DE9738.jpg
    On another note, the Otharon screenshots look like they could be used if a meme format. :ha:
     
    cucholix likes this.
  15. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,342
    Country:
    Chile
    Even setting
    Code:
    toonOutlineWidth = 0.0

    nvm, I was applying the .ini to Xeno 2 :face_palm:
     
    Last edited by cucholix, Jun 20, 2020
  16. Master21

    Master21 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    In sxos works?
    I tried to put files in the directory sxos/titles/0100FF500E34A000/romfs but when I open the game there are not any image improvements.
     
  17. Digi_Ohhh

    Digi_Ohhh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Italy
    Which files are you talking about? The ones in the first post are unedited, you would need these to actually see some changes (or you could tinker with the unmodified files yourself, though I wouldn't recommend it if you don't know what you're doing)
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/xenoblade-definitive-edition-config-files.565917/page-12#post-9077053
     
  18. Master21

    Master21 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    I put in the folder the files in the first post and I replaced lib_nx text with that in DunArd post.
     
  19. sorabora

    sorabora GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    It should have worked, then. Edit a visual setting with very obvious features (i.e., TMAA). You should be able to very quickly tell whether it's off or on once you've tried it both ways.
     
    Last edited by sorabora, Jul 5, 2020
  20. Dlimix

    Dlimix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Try changing this line back to it's default value instead of 1.75:
    Code:
    lightShaftTonemapScale=1.0
     
    Last edited by Dlimix, Jul 8, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Definitive, Xenoblade, Edition