1. toto621

    toto621 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    351
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes :)
     
  2. DunArd

    DunArd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Thank you very much, I had spent hours looking for the failure and I didn't realize that it was off, at some point I had to change it without realizing it. I'm going to test on dock and handheld and if everything goes well in a few minutes I'll upload an update and I hope it's the definitive one.

    No, leave the name of lib_nx as is, you just have to change the inside of it by copying and pasting the configuration text.
     
    Last edited by DunArd, Jun 3, 2020
  3. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,303
    Country:
    Chile
    It's a shame we can't go past 720p in docked mode, tried with:
    Code:
    red_sclX=1.5
    red_sclY=1.5
    But there's no difference in-game
     
  4. DunArd

    DunArd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Update v1.8 released.
    So... If there are no more problems, this will be the definitive version of my config.

    When I finish Xenoblade Chronicles I'll start Xenoblade Chronicles 2 and I'll make a configuration similar to this if is possible (I need to see .ini files)

     
    Digi_Ohhh, Kupie, RahFah and 4 others like this.
  5. Niko_of_Death

    OP Niko_of_Death Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    The settings are mostly the same, this game has a few additional settings. Obviously the balance of what values look best might differ though.
    Do you think you'll be able to comment your findings on what individual settings do like I suggested/requested earlier? Obviously up to you.
     
  6. DunArd

    DunArd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    I could do it, but is so much work and I don't have much time, so I wanted to release the final version of the preset as early as possible. Sorry.
     
  7. PolygonFlux

    PolygonFlux Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Happy to help! Your config improves the visuals a lot, so thank you for your hard work. I'm starting my first playthrough right now. Wish me luck!
     
    DunArd likes this.
  8. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,303
    Country:
    Chile
    Are all those settings only visible in handheld mode? Can’t see any difference in docked no matter what setting I change.
     
  9. DunArd

    DunArd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Are for both modes, make a save in some place that you like and make an screenshot with and without preset, export to computer and compare with imgsli. You'll see a lot of diferences :grog:
     
  10. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,303
    Country:
    Chile
    I’m looking a way to tone down the antialiasing, it currently looks blurry in docked mode, tested with your settings and couldn’t notice major difference tbh

    Edit: disabled TMAA and instantly noticed the difference it looks less blurry in docked imo.
     
    Last edited by cucholix, Jun 3, 2020
  11. iacErPUL

    iacErPUL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, TMAA does make things blurry, but it's also the best way to get rid of jaggies and shimmering. I've also noticed an issue when TMAA is disabled at the waterfalls of Makna Forest although they are minor, I hope similar issues won't appear later on.
    FXAA is the sharpest but jaggies and shimmering is apparent. Good thing it's a light effect and so you have more headroom for resolution increase compared to TMAA.
     
    cucholix likes this.
  12. spuderump

    spuderump GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    where do I put the OC settings?

    Highly recomended my OC preset to avoid performance problems:
     
  13. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Vietnam
    first you need sys-clk for overlocking https://gbatemp.net/threads/sys-clk-under-overclocking-sysmodule.531372/
    I also recommend this for editng OC values directly on your console https://github.com/Sun-Research-University/sys-clk-Editor/releases
    but I think we don't need that much CPU OC for this game, just leave cpu clocks handheld mode at default to avoid heat issues. I've changed my thermal pastes and I still don't want to do that in handheld mode
     
    Last edited by Huy98vn, Jun 4, 2020
  14. spuderump

    spuderump GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks do I just run it before booting XC and apply the relevant settings?
     
  15. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Vietnam
    yes, run sys-clk editor after having sys-clk on your switch
     
  16. miss_nakano

    miss_nakano GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks dunard! Probably offtopic, but can you make a preset and recommended oc like this one on xenoblade 2 as well? Thanks!
     
  17. DunArd

    DunArd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Thanks!

    Yes, like I told in another post, I'll do it when I finish XCDE. Maybe in two weeks, maybe in one month, I don't know how many time exactly. I like to finish the games in the most complete way.
     
    RY0M43CH1Z3N and Nickky9x like this.
  18. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,303
    Country:
    Chile
    Is it possible increase resolution past 720p in dock mode?
     
  19. spuderump

    spuderump GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone direct me where I put this file to have it work on SX OS?
     
  20. DJPAUL1990

    DJPAUL1990 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    On your SD you should have a folder "sxos"

    sxos/title
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Definitive, Xenoblade, Edition