1. Lisandra_brave

    Lisandra_brave Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    All armor fully supports three traits and three augs. It's just a matter of getting the right ones.
    You wanna see some real shit, try setting byte +0x7a to 00 and looking at your stats.
     
  2. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    What hex editor do recommend?
     
  3. Lisandra_brave

    Lisandra_brave Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    HxD.

    Al the "+0xXX" I'm saying is relative to the start of each character's data. +0x7a is a character's level.
     
  4. 7amdiano

    7amdiano Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    hi, so everything is working fine except the item section in the trainer , whenever i click cache slot in data probe it says "found 0 data probes slots in memory" ... please help
     
  5. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have any data probes? It can't cache what you don't have. If you have them (assuming you aren't at the beginning of the game), it should work. But I'll have to look into that. Trying being on the Data Probe screen (Intel, Inventory, Data Probes) when you hit Cache Slots~
     
  6. 7amdiano

    7amdiano Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    i
    i have 2 data probes , i'm on chapter 3
     
  7. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Just wanted to make sure you weren't at the beginning of the game hehe...

    Have you tried the method I described? That's what works for me~
     
  8. 7amdiano

    7amdiano Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
  9. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    I just thought of this: Are the probes planted, or are they unused? And what types do you have?
     
  10. 7amdiano

    7amdiano Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    i
    already planted some , now i have 2 mining probe g1 and 1 research probe g1
     
  11. 7amdiano

    7amdiano Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    ok i got it working , just had to change the offset, click cache slot , change the offset back click cache slot again and change whatever you want
     
  12. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    @Lisandra_brave
    Alright, so I got me HxD, but since this isn't like Gecko, I assume that I opening up a dump file(s) of Lao and/or Boze to find these 0x78 and 0x79 bytes?
     
  13. Lisandra_brave

    Lisandra_brave Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. And since it's just the character data, it'll be at 0x78 and 0x79, making things easy.
     
  14. taikix

    taikix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello! I hope someone can help me with a problem I'm currently having.

    I can use this tool without any problems when I run the game via the psychical game disc (+ TCPGecko + Kernel 5.5.0). But I recently downloaded an "undub" version of the game (a team of people replaced localized files with Japanese files) and I enjoy this version a lot (more)! I'm trying to get this tool running on that game.

    I play this undubbed version though Loadiine GX2 0.3 SD (5.5.1) and I have the PyGecko setting turned on. When I use this tool and connect to my WiiU, it actually does connect (be it through regular payload or Loadiine V4+pyGecko). When I poke something (money for example) the program shows me that it worked, but in the actual game nothing changes. This program is connected to my WiiU, but it isn't able to edit the game...

    Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong? (Also massive thanks to the people who made this program!)

    EDIT: I found out what the problem was. Apparently I haven't been paying enough attention while researching; which is painful, because I read every post in this thread + other sides regarding loadiine + pygecko... But the problem was that the game I'm playing is at version 1.01E, and I used the wrong XCXGecko program (or at least the wrong version). The correct version to use is v1.5beta2 (and above I guess), and you will need to select "45056 (+0xB000: 5.5.X Loadiine US)" (if you are playing the same "undub" version of the game) at the offset selection after you connected you WiiU with the program. (Sorry for the inconvenience.)
     
    Last edited by taikix, Jun 21, 2016
  15. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I was literally just about to respond suggesting to check your XCXGECKO version. Glad you figured it out!!

    Happy modding~
     
  16. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    What exactly does this do (I haven't done it yet, I'm still figuring out HxD before I ruin my files haha...)? In the method that I currently use (I'm assuming that what you're describing does something more for me that I'm missing), I just put my dump of Lao in 1C391724 (Boze's slot, if you will), which turns him to Lao, put him on my team, then put my dump of Boze back into 1C391724 and Boze comes back with my Lao untouched. If I take Lao off the team, he does disappear and I have to repeat the steps if I want him back. But what does copying those bytes (which I'm trying to find and understand what you mean - sounds easy, but I'm functionally illiterate when it comes to advanced coding) do that I'm missing?

    Sorry for my utter idiocy in regards to this~
     
  17. Lisandra_brave

    Lisandra_brave Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't know what it is about those two. It's probably something about telling the game what character it is in that data.
    Anyway, you'd copy the bytes at (1c391724 + 78 = 1C39179C) off somewhere, then you'd paste them at 78 in the character data dump of lao, before you upload the data back. As it stands right now, any change you make on lao when you've got lao overwriting boze will be mirrored on boze, which isn't what you want. What you have right now is a duplicate lao, instead of a copy of lao.
     
  18. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, so if I go this right, I should be this (there will be sequential screenshots)?
    1 is a just connected Gecko to Wii U
    2 is the Memory Viewer
    3 has Boze's id (1C391724)
    4 is the address it brings me to (which is where I've been uploading Lao's data)
    5 is Boze's dump in HxD
    6 is Lao's dump in HxD
    7 is what I believe you're talking about, but don't wanna do anything just yet~

    The none numbered screenshot is an apparent extra. Don't worry about that one~
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by SilverBlade, Jun 22, 2016
  19. Lisandra_brave

    Lisandra_brave Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    On 7, it's just the top one. 0209 on boze's dump, 0203 on lao. You'll want to copy it from boze's dump to lao's dump before you reinsert the data using gecko.
     
  20. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    WOOOOOOOWWWWWWWW, don't I feel stupid.

    Lmao thanks @Lisandra_brave ~

    EDIT: SUCCESS
     
    Last edited by SilverBlade, Jun 22, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade, XCXGecko