1. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    What offset should I use?
     
  2. BAHIM Z 360

    BAHIM Z 360 B-but I'm not a new member :(
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I can't for the life of me connect my Wii U to this app at all...
     
  3. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    Then get rid of your life.
    That's probably the problem.
     
  4. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    What offset should I use?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    What offset should I use?
     
  5. onepiecefreak

    onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't know which offset you should use. If none of the given ones works, than try to find it out yourself. After that give us your console and game specification and it can be added to the tool.

    @EarlAB Such unproductive and senseless comments

    @BAHIM Z 360 If you give us more information about your console and game version and Region, we can maybe help you better...
     
    BAHIM Z 360 likes this.
  6. BAHIM Z 360

    BAHIM Z 360 B-but I'm not a new member :(
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I have an American Wii U with FW 5.5.0 and I'm using the PAL undub loadiine version of the game.

    All I really want with this app is to get maximum reward tickets really.
     
  7. onepiecefreak

    onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    did you activate the pygecko option in loadiine? If yes, did you tried to connect AFTER you loaded your save state?
    If not try these options first.
     
  8. BAHIM Z 360

    BAHIM Z 360 B-but I'm not a new member :(
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Yes I did and it still says cant connect to Wii U...maybe I done goofed somewhere?
     
  9. onepiecefreak

    onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you type the right IP address? Just in case, check it.
     
  10. BAHIM Z 360

    BAHIM Z 360 B-but I'm not a new member :(
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I wrote the IP that XAMPP showed in netstat (something 192.168.x.x)
    maybe that's the problem?
     
  11. onepiecefreak

    onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    The IPs that will be shown by this command in XAMPP is your local private address of this computer. NOT from the WiiU. That's your problem.
    You need your WiiU's IP obviously. But now I can't help you get it, because I don't know how to get it myself. I use some autodetect feature in the tcpgecko client for PC. Maybe you can get the needed IP there?
     
  12. BAHIM Z 360

    BAHIM Z 360 B-but I'm not a new member :(
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    OK I managed to connect my Wii U to XCXGeko!...but now I'm confused on how to use this for the reward ticket hack but at least we're getting somewhere.
     
    Last edited by BAHIM Z 360, Jun 11, 2016
  13. BAHIM Z 360

    BAHIM Z 360 B-but I'm not a new member :(
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Would you mind explaining how you did that?
     
  14. onepiecefreak

    onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    He explained it very well. He gave you the System and game information and told you which offset you have to use.
    It It doesn't work for you, then it means for some reason you have Another offset you have to use. Maybe you have to find it yourself.
     
  15. BAHIM Z 360

    BAHIM Z 360 B-but I'm not a new member :(
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Stupid question but what is an offset?

    And by the way when I click on the fetch value button it always shows zero value...
     
    Last edited by BAHIM Z 360, Jun 11, 2016
  16. CHRoNiCWiLL

    CHRoNiCWiLL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    Question here.
    Does the app allow for me to input a custom offset to test for when fetching values if the default offsets do not work?
    I have tried typing in a custom offset in the offset selector, but it doesn't seem to accept it.

    I guess the alternative is to modify the offset in config.ini and constantly restart the app.
     
  17. onepiecefreak

    onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    That it shows zero is only natural because it depends in the used offset.
    An offset is the difference between 2 addresses.
    If in one gameversion an address is 08467898 and in an update 08468908, then the differente between those is the offset.
     
  18. CHRoNiCWiLL

    CHRoNiCWiLL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    Looks like I found my offset.
    +0x8000 (32768)
    5.5.1 1.02U Disc Version
     
  19. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    This apparently has been asked a hundred times, but I've followed all of the steps the best I can, yet I can't get my Wii U's IP address?

    Can someone please explain exactly where in the process I'm supposed to get it and how?
    Thank you so much~

    I'm running 5.5.1 and X 1.0.2U Disc version
     
  20. Lisandra_brave

    Lisandra_brave Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Open up the web browser to a new tab.
    Hit settings.
    Scroll down and hit enable developer tools.
    The part of the url that pops up between the / and the : is your Wii U's IP address.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade, XCXGecko