ROM Hack RELEASE XC2SaveNetThingy: A Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Save Editor

gaxinfer

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 12, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
47
Country
Spain
Just a question, if a mark a blade as a "not enable" it will appear again using the core cristals? or it will never more appears? I have done a clean new game plus save for EU and have spend like 20 legendary cores but no rare blade appears...maybe im doing something wrong, in the save editor a unmark the "is enable" check and put 0 in Creator and Set Driver, regards
 

gaxinfer

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 12, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
47
Country
Spain
Just a question, if a mark a blade as a "not enable" it will appear again using the core cristals? or it will never more appears? I have done a clean new game plus save for EU and have spend like 20 legendary cores but no rare blade appears...maybe im doing something wrong, in the save editor a unmark the "is enable" check and put 0 in Creator and Set Driver, regards
 

UlyssesMendivil

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 15, 2016
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
734
Country
United States
Just a question, if a mark a blade as a "not enable" it will appear again using the core cristals? or it will never more appears? I have done a clean new game plus save for EU and have spend like 20 legendary cores but no rare blade appears...maybe im doing something wrong, in the save editor a unmark the "is enable" check and put 0 in Creator and Set Driver, regards
sorry i never had the necessity to do that before so idk how that works
 

REDD8888

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 26, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Utah
XP
12
Country
United States
So this is proably a dumb question but is jailbreaking your switch nessicarry or can I just throw in the SD card into a SD reader and throw it in the computer and edit it that way
 

Gamerjin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 25, 2016
Messages
2,016
Trophies
1
XP
4,282
Country
United States
So this is proably a dumb question but is jailbreaking your switch nessicarry or can I just throw in the SD card into a SD reader and throw it in the computer and edit it that way
there is a little more to it than that, you first need to be able to get your save to the sd card. then depending on the setup of the cfw, (and it should be noted that you cant do this with OFW, so you HAVE to be on CFW) you can either internet-transfer it with a program like filezilla, or shutdown/reboot to hekate and manually edit the sd card.
 

REDD8888

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 26, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Utah
XP
12
Country
United States
there is a little more to it than that, you first need to be able to get your save to the sd card. then depending on the setup of the cfw, (and it should be noted that you cant do this with OFW, so you HAVE to be on CFW) you can either internet-transfer it with a program like filezilla, or shutdown/reboot to hekate and manually edit the sd card.
If
there is a little more to it than that, you first need to be able to get your save to the sd card. then depending on the setup of the cfw, (and it should be noted that you cant do this with OFW, so you HAVE to be on CFW) you can either internet-transfer it with a program like filezilla, or shutdown/reboot to hekate and manually edit the sd card.
Hmm that's what I figured. I wanna do custom firmware but I play a Lotta online games and avoiding the ban is only a matter of time... I was debating homebrew or some other cfw I'll work on if there's a way to avoid the ban then i don't see why not especially that I just wanna avoid the grinding and play the game enjoy the story now yes I get its a rpg and that's part of the game but it's 2022 now that games old enough to be okay to mod and just wanna enjoy it
 

Ozymandias

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 13, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Here
XP
18
Country
United States
Can I use the Save Editor to remove the first Blade summon from Gormott? I rolled a bad one and saved, and want to remove him. Normally, the game does not allow the Blade to be removed.

I edited his values for skills and artes, not knowing I had to match edits in the affinity chart (1st attempt). I wish affinity chart auto-populated with edits to skills and arts.
 

UlyssesMendivil

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 15, 2016
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
734
Country
United States
Can I use the Save Editor to remove the first Blade summon from Gormott? I rolled a bad one and saved, and want to remove him. Normally, the game does not allow the Blade to be removed.

I edited his values for skills and artes, not knowing I had to match edits in the affinity chart (1st attempt). I wish affinity chart auto-populated with edits to skills and arts.
yes you can, search it by name and deselect "is active"
 

imadethisforaquestion

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 4, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Donkey Kong Island
XP
13
Country
United States
Is there a way to edit which missions you have completed? I only missed out on one of the missable side quests, and it's driving me insane that it requires an entire playthrough just to do one quest. If there's any way that I can avoid that, it'd be great. Thanks
 

tonykings26

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
73
Country
United States
Hi all, know this post has been inactive for a while. However, I haven't yet found the thread discussing a way to edit blade stats such as strength. My main goal is unlocking more merc missions
 

Jgunawan

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 12, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Canada
XP
16
Country
United States
xb2.png

Hi, Sorry. i would like to ask. how to open The file ? it's said that there's no app to open
 
  • Like
Reactions: DawnOfKry

Rauber-sama

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 31, 2017
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
80
Country
Brazil
So, I'm just trying to edit my Torna save but I can't make it work with this editor at all.

Everytime I try the save comes out as a brand new save. I'm only modifying the human drivers SP values for their affinity charts, nothing more. I don't thing this would corrupt the data.

My backup sava has 80kb but everytime I modify the save comes out with 72kb or 73kb, so I'm sure something is missing.

Does anyone have any knowledge to share that can help?
 

Hordorr

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 2, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
France
XP
3
Country
France
Hi! The last fight of the game is broken for me (infinit load) , i was wondering if i could make my save be considered as complet by editing it so i can start a new game+ save with my current party ? I looked on all the categories on the tool but can't seem to find what im looking for. Anyone knows if its possible.
 

marhalloweenvt

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
272
Country
cant understand how to unlock affinity chart, can anyone help me with this?
Don't try to furfill affinity chart with the tool, because it will break your game experience, story line, cut-sences, quests and many related thing with other blades/drivers. In the worst case, you will never pass a point in sub quest or even with main quest (stuck/frozen in cutsence forever that you can't skip or pass it).
But if you still want to unlock them, you can find a 100% save from another one and Export those Affinity Chart, then Import back to your save with desire balde.
 
  • Like
Reactions: IMysterio

IMysterio

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 21, 2018
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
135
Country
United States
Don't try to furfill affinity chart with the tool, because it will break your game experience, story line, cut-sences, quests and many related thing with other blades/drivers. In the worst case, you will never pass a point in sub quest or even with main quest (stuck/frozen in cutsence forever that you can't skip or pass it).
But if you still want to unlock them, you can find a 100% save from another one and Export those Affinity Chart, then Import back to your save with desire balde.
you already conviced me not to do it, so i wont it, thanks for the info
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    depends
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    some triwing screws are really crappy in quality so they just destroy themselves without a proper bit or screwdriver
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Yeah might as well just invest $10 in a good set
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    @KenniesNewName That's the problem with gadgets, there's a new one being leaked, announced, released every week, and if you wait for something better to come along you can wait forever, there's always something new on the horizon.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Same thing with price too. Miyoo Mini is $50 and it's fine, but RP2 is only $100 and has way more options, but now there's the RP3 and it's just $30 more, but the Ayn Odin Lite is $190 and it's very powerful, but the Ayn Odin Pro is $250 and it's an absolute beast, but now we're already in the Windows handheld range and I really would like a Windows handheld... Ayn Loki starts at $200, but why not add a few bucks for better specs... but now we're close to the Steam Deck and that is a much better choice...
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    So we get from $50 to $500 in tiny, reasonable increments.
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Veho should eat a cookie :P
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Everyone should eat a cookie.
    Gift
  • Skelletonike @ Skelletonike:
    I have oreos
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    They have oreos cereal :ninja:
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    My attitude in those cases is to decide what I want in that particular moment, not waiting for emminent releases. And decide based on function, that is, if I will use it almost daily and if it satisfies my desire/need
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    This saves me money, room space and head space
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I just give up on buying anything and wait until the desire subsides. Works just as well.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I know those moments
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Buy all the things and fill your house with junk you will never use lol
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Correction, with junk you'll use once.
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol maybe
    Gift
  • Extryzz @ Extryzz:
    Does anybody know how to fix vwii i get a black screen when booting forwarders, some work but the animated ones do not, I converted to vwii btw.
    Gift
  • Extryzz @ Extryzz:
    do i have to download a certain homebrew or can it be through tirasmu
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Make a thread in the relevant section, you're more likely to get an answer there
    Gift
    Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo: Make a thread in the relevant section, you're more likely to get an answer there