1. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing Wolf Blass Shiraz Drinker
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    364
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry for not replying earlier.

    1. NXDumpTool - > Gamecard Dump -> Split files bigger than 4 GB = Yes; Save data to CFW directory = Yes; Use update/DLC = 0100E95004038800 v917504 (0.0.14.0) (UPD) (SD card)
    2. Once done, copy bf2.ard and bf2.arh to Xenoblade2Set folder.
    3. Run quickbms_4gb_files.exe.
    4. Once that's done, delete all extracted files except for the common.bdat file inside the bdat folder; only that should be important.
    5. Launch BdatEditor.exe, open common.bdat with it, edit tables, save each table as I'm done with them.
    6. Copy the bdat folder (with common.bdat inside) to a "modified" folder, then run 1.reimport.bat, to put the supposedly-edited common.bdat back into bf2.ard.
    7. Run 2.split.cmd to split bf2.ard into three parts (3.99 GB, 3.99 GB, 2.26 GB) inside a bf2.ard folder.
    8. Copy the bf2.ard folder into atmosphere/contents/0100E95004038000/romfs, or whatever it is.
     
  2. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    No worries.

    Try just putting the modified common.bdat file in atmosphere/contents/0100E95004038000/romfs, instead of repacking it into the bf2.ard.

    I've only ever patched one other game, and I need to repack the modded files back into their proprietary format. Just putting the directly modified file on the SD in the appropriate directory was enough.

    EDIT: That did not work for me. And in fact, doing what you did doesn't even let the game load for me. After starting the application, it stays on a black screen and does nothing until I manually close the game. It only works after removing the bf2.ard file from the atmosphere/contents/0100E95004038000/romfs folder. Since my SD card is exFat formated, I just need to put the b2f.ard file in that directory, rather than splitting it. But otherwise, I have no idea what the issue is, especially since I can't replicate your issue and instead run into my own!
     
    Last edited by SilverBlade, Jun 13, 2020
  3. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing Wolf Blass Shiraz Drinker
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    364
    Country:
    Australia
    Didn't work, putting only the common.bdat file in romfs.
    I can load the game just fine, though, but none of the changes seem to apply.

    Well, I guess modding the game's just not possible, unfortunately. Oh well.
     
  4. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Appreciate it if someone could let me know if the save editor have an option to edit WP in XenoBlade Chronicales 2. I opened it with my save file but did not see any where for modifying WP. I may be overlooking it but if there is a way, please let me know.
     
  5. MonMonz

    MonMonz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    Egypt
    Can this raises the community level in torna!?
     
  6. ElectricRustyBYT

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    How would I know if the 1.reimport.bat was working? When I run it it finds the common.bdat and on the next line only keeps flipping \ and / and nothing else really shows up underneath. Also, since I changed around some models and I brought the directory for the models folder with the bdat folder, will it also be added to the bf2.ard?
     
    Last edited by ElectricRustyBYT, Sep 23, 2020
  7. ElectricRustyBYT

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, on a completely different note how would I be able to swap models so that they work in "flashy" cutscenes and not just T-Posing during them? This is the only place I can think of that could help with this problem
     
  8. laitokhun

    laitokhun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Thailand
    I want to change my save file to new game+ . anyone can help
     
  9. wiiuepiccpu

    wiiuepiccpu vanCFW tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to chose a blade I dont have it doesnt show up in the game?
     
  10. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,164
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think its possible to add blades you don't have your only option is to summon spam with all 99 cores use the legendary s last
     
  11. wiiuepiccpu

    wiiuepiccpu vanCFW tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, nvm I fixed it now
     
  12. Skeet1983

    Skeet1983 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,343
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys. I have been playing X2 and am still a bit early in game. Is there anything I can do with X2 Save Editor to make game progress easier, such as making Characters stronger? Thoughts and help appreciated :)
     
  13. wiiuepiccpu

    wiiuepiccpu vanCFW tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to edit community level in torna with this?
     
  14. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    was anyone able to add arts recharge boost to Pyra
     
  15. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    still want to mod XC2 blades just inject the modded common.bdat into bf2.ard and copy it into atmosphere/contents/0100E95004038000/romfs works for me gave Pyra Recharge boots and some other goodies haha
     
  16. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    my sd card is Exfat too and injecting the modded common.bdat file into b2f.ard works
     
  17. ColdWorld

    ColdWorld Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody know why the editor isn't saving. Here's the error I get.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    maybe its your save backup try with another backup or make a backup with another program
     
  19. veekay

    veekay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to change the first blade summon with this? You know, the one the game forces you to summon and then won't allow you to delete it.
     
  20. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    you can disable it its like release and you can add every blade you want
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - XC2SaveNetThingy, Chronicles, Xenoblade