1. mendia

    mendia Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have the weirdest issue. I've tried to add a few rare blades and they show up in the blade album, I get those little contextual cutscenes with them as if I have them, but they don't actually show up as equipable anywhere. I'm stumped as to what to do. :sleep:
     
    Khalyus likes this.
  2. Coolmotif30

    Coolmotif30 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I know this thread is oooooooollllllllllldddddddd but I'm wondering if anyone knows which sever, obrona, perdido, cressidus I should use. Like which ones are the correct ones for player blades
     
  3. Khalyus

    Khalyus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    Brazil
    Rare dont work Very well, and glitch If u try to mod then, If u want to use modded blades, use normal ones, u can add anything to then.
     
  4. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Is there a way to put every Blade into the party in Torna: TGC? I'm up to the second visit to Torna - where I need to fix the bridge to the capital - and I want to put Hugo, Aegaeon, and Minoth into the party, when I shouldn't have any of them.
    However, when I do, Minoth and Aegaeon don't appear in the Characters menu (their individual menus can be accessed by selecting another Blade, then scrolling over to them), so I can't Blade Switch with the R button, and then they disappear entirely after a battle.

    Surely there's some kinda flag that manages the party...
     
    Khalyus likes this.
  5. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I've been looking all over for this: is there a code or a method via this save editor to alter the timer when you activate Pneuma? Trying to make her a regular Blade doesn't work, so I figured just making her timer not decrease would be the next best thing. Any ideas?
     
  6. AkiraKurusu

    AkiraKurusu GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    Where are "Achievement ID" flags stored? I want to go through NG+ with a completely-blank slate, but trying to reset Affinity Charts by importing in blank ones just result in the Charts immediately filling back up upon checking them in-game.

    For XC2, not T:TGC.
     
  7. arvasty88

    arvasty88 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    THANKS YOU SO MUCH !!!!!
     
  8. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay, I backed up my endgame save, followed by a New Game save, and tried a couple of things.
    • I tried copying the Achievement Tasks data from the NG save file to the endgame save, after first importing blank Affinity Charts to reset them. Result? No dice - the Charts immediately re-completed themselves, like you mentioned.
    • I tried setting the Achievement IDs in Pyra's Affinity Chart to 0; closest thing I could think of to removing the IDs. Also didn't work.

    I'm thinking of going through that New Game, getting Pyra, then backing up my save both before I unlock a node, and after; this should let me see just which bits change as a result, in a hex editor.
     
  9. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay, I can officially say I have no clue whatsoever about Achievement ID.
    I backed up a save from the start of Gormott - literally immediately after Ch. 2 started - and another from after I had unlocked Flaming Edge level 2 (having to deal five critical hits). I also opened the NG+ file and the NG file.

    This GitHub provided a handy binary template, so things were actually labelled in 010 Editor. Still have no idea where the achieved Achievements are kept.
    Also found this AchievementSet table, but I have no idea where that's kept in the save file, or how that table was compiled.

    ...If only this excellent game had an active datamining/modding community...
     
    SilverBlade likes this.
  10. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    I know right?

    Anyways, you linking that github 010 template may actually help in my quest for unlimited Pneuma. Thank you
     
  11. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Here's a link to a BDat Editor.
    Link.

    Use that in conjunction with these data tables, and the same Xenoblade2Set download used for the graphical enhancements, to edit files.

    Will now try to see if changes show up in-game. Might be busy today though; university test tonight...
     
    Last edited by RichardTheKing, Jun 11, 2020
    SilverBlade likes this.
  12. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Nice! Thank you, will try some tests tonight.

    Good luck with your exam
     
    RichardTheKing likes this.
  13. Busterofwar

    Busterofwar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there any way to edit your movement speed, jump height and fall damage?
     
  14. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Not that I have yet found. There's A LOT of unmarked values in this game's data
     
    Busterofwar likes this.
  15. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Is it just me, or do BDat changes not seem to show up in-game? I've edited a lot of tables, a lot of things, but after reimporting the edited common.bdat into bf2.ard, then copying bf2.ard to the romfs folder on my microSD card, and booting up my game, nothing seemingly changed...

    I gave the 12 Brothersisterpon store, in Argentum, Love Source as a sellable item. I zeroed-out a lot of the AchievementSet table. I gave every Blade three Aux Core slots. I edited the properties of multiple Driver Arts. I set the number of Pouch items I can hold to 69, and gave a few items additional effects or boosted the percentages and/or timer. I gave <Weapon> of Banishing (Moon Matter Chip) and Satellite <Weapon> (Dilaton Chip) extra effects and raised lowered stats a little (e.g. 2% block rate for Moon Matter -> 5%).
    I did a bunch of things, but in-game? Nothing.

    I don't get it.
     
  16. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    I ran into that issue as well using 010 Editor to edit a save file. The game seems to have some checks for data that isn't how it's supposed to be. I don't get the feeling it's anticheat, but more "I better make sure everything is right or I'll crash". Finding whatever flag or flags are responsible will be challenging at best because there's over 65,000 of them...

    But, would you mind detailing your process from dumping the romfs, to your modifications, to reinserting the files? I want to see if I can recreate your issue and maybe see what's going on.
     
  17. DestroyMagnet

    DestroyMagnet Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I missed out on that early purchase bonus items code. Can this editor add that kind of stuff in?
     
  18. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    I've dug through piles of the data dump, and I just can NOT find where Pneuma's timer is. I've found where the Blade Combo timers are, where the Driver Combo timers are, and things like that. But I can't find her timer, which makes me wonder where it could be.

    I don't remember what the items for that were, but in short, yes. You just need to add them to your inventory.
     
  19. DestroyMagnet

    DestroyMagnet Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I’m referring to this:https://my.nintendo.com/news/825d87caf3c9077a
    I want to unlock the “Torna DLC Release Celebration Gift” option on my gifts menu. I was wondering if I can use this save editor to fool my game into thinking that I have this particular “DLC” data. I regret not buying this game earlier and I kinda wanna 100% everything like how the Pokémon edit community does when New Pokémon events are released.
     
  20. SilverBlade

    SilverBlade Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    You can absolutely add those items to the game with the editor. As for checking a flag to make the game think you've have it, I'm not sure
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - XC2SaveNetThingy, Chronicles, Xenoblade