XBOX1 backups and iXtreme?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by MaHe, Dec 1, 2007.

Dec 1, 2007

XBOX1 backups and iXtreme? by MaHe at 11:25 PM (1,235 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. MaHe
    OP

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I recently downloaded a scene release of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Double Agent for the original XBOX (since it's a different version from the XBOX360 version, and I want to try both). But a quick check with XDVDMulleter showed that the ISO lacked SS, DMI, PFI and some other stuff. I wasn't able to fix it with Autofix. XBC completely rejected the file. Anyways, I've got two questions:

    1) I'm downloading a NTSC release right now - will it work on my PAL XBOX360 (I'm using VGA out ...)?
    2) What stealth files do XBOX1 games require? Is there anything I should know about burning them?
    3) Is there a good stealth file database for the original XBOX titles? If it's illegal to ask, disregard this question.

    Thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1)No
    2)Same as the 360 games , just no video partion. (not 100% sure , but pretty sure thats it).
    3)No idea.

    You are aware that xbox 1 games , have to be on a dual layer disc for ixtreme , right?.
     
  3. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^This, and also you have to patch them with some app. I've never done it personally only ever tried Doom 3 and that was already converted ready to burn from usenet.
    Theres quite a few scene releases of Xbox games, not so much nowadays but back when it was first hacked there were quite a few of what were considered the best of the Xbox library, not so sure about the splinter cell game.
    Doom 3 is dvd5 here I think maybe there was some single layer support in later firmwares as if the disc were retail, not 100% on that though.
     
  4. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Single layer support was in xtreme 5.x for samsung. No other drives or firmware revisions got it , as shortly after the first wave of bans hit , so it was abandoned.
     
  5. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Guys, how can I know if Doom 3 and Shenmue II are region free or not.
     
  6. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Check the region in xdvdmulleter.
     

Share This Page