1. demonfish

    demonfish Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Hello Guy`s,
    So for the life of me I don`t understand what the problem is? it`s doing me head in now as I am pretty tech savvy and can`t work out what the problem is.
    So I am running the xboxonehdd-master-8 script.
    I place the xboxonehdd-master in the root of my C:drive
    I open a CMD prompt as Administrator Administrator (my user account is Administrator) cd.. enter cd.. enter cd xtab enter cd wtab enter cr tab enter.
    The script runs as normal and I select the (A )option to replace upgrade drive, Now a list pops up with the drives 1-2-3-4 etc ... I can not select any ? won`t let me put any number in .....it seems to have crashed or something?
    Any help would be most grateful as it`s really doing my nuts in now . PS: I Also tried with power shell administrator...Same result.
    I notice that after the drive lists there is no more text stating select drive etc etc .. ??
    That`s the problem so why is it doing this? I am using a windows 10 pro fully up to date as of this post and am using full English language here in the UK.
    Thanks for any help whosoever as this is such an annoying nonoccurence, I have searched but can`t find any similar problems.

    Best Regards,

    Update : just done the same procedure on my son`s PC windows 10 pro which he rarely updates and it all went through barring creating the X drive ?
    I suspect the problem with my PC is I am running window OS 1909 , I really can`t think of why else in never worked on mine. ?
    Now can I just manually create that X drive ? as it shows a partition un-formatted on the 2TB Now.
    Update : Answer my own question ....it`s defiantly NO .
    What I need to know is....is this xboxonehdd-master-8 script working OK or should I use 5 ? Seems to be a Nightmare with windows 1909 it just [email protected]@ks everything up. Gonna try and scavenge a laptop and try on That.
    Reading through numerous previous recent comments ,is this script working as should?? does not look it to me..I too have missing X drive .....is this working or not? and what are the correct files to use ..This seems a bit of a mishmash ATM.

    UPDATE:
    After [email protected]@king with windows 10 pro 1909 for a few hours ...I gave up and used a standard laptop and I upgraded from 500GB to 2TB fircuda (using b option) without as much as a Hitch!... Typical how a bog standard laptop can do the business where as a Top PC was having massive palpitations.
    Thanks XFIX for your your time and support.

    Best Regards,
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 10, 2020
  2. TheDTB

    TheDTB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Latvia
    Watch this - - find you log files and go trough them
     
  3. djinc91

    djinc91 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Canada
    After you format the drive you put the files from the OSU1.zip in the actual drive partition as per the script readme
     
  4. padraig2234

    padraig2234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I cant even get that far. I cant format the partitions, and I am positive I've done everything correctly. You seem to know pretty well what you're doing. Any chance you could connect to my computer via teamviewer or something to help me out? I can paypal/venmo you whatever rate you want. I just need some help.
     
  5. jankri99

    jankri99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Norway
    Hi, i have a problem after i done everything up to the script, i run it in administator, and when i come to the part to select my disk, (Disk 4), i only have choice between 0,1,2. 3 is to cancel the script, and when i enter 4, nothing happens, tried to change the usb slot, format it once more, but nothing happend
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2020
  6. codwapeace

    codwapeace Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I had a similar problem. I had disconnected a drive which was numbered 3 and my Xbox drive was numbered 4. The program is not smart enough to understand that there can be a missing drive number.
    I had to restart my computer to make it forget the previous numbering. Make sure that all drive numbers in "Computer Management are in order. If any of the numbers is missing, restarting the computer might renumber them.
     
  7. NifftTheLean

    NifftTheLean Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,

    Has anyone had problems with files in this script having viruses? I just downloaded the script and Webroot is finding W32.Yuner.Gen virus in calc.exe within the Win folder.

    I have a feeling this is a false positive otherwise it would've been picked up by others here, but I just wanted to check first.

    Thanks
     
  8. carlitos2200

    carlitos2200 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    @demonfish You should disconnect all your drives when doing this with exception to your C: drive. I had to do that with my PC since it needed all available drive designations. Just disconnect to 2 CD-Rom drives. I did this for my son's Xbox One OG, my Xbox One SAD, and my Xbox One X each one now using 2TB Seagate Firecuda's and even used a 250GB Sandisk SSD at one time.
     
  9. MrMario2011

    MrMario2011 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    About to try this on a console here soon, hoping the only thing that's broken is the hard drive! I do have a recommendation, though - it would be great if you had mentions and instructions in regards to the boot animation in the script's readme as well as the OP on here. I read through the readme and watched your internal hard drive repair video, the latter of which has more detail and steps. The main ones being the bootanim.dat install, as well as properly initializing and resetting the console once the script has successfully run.

    I'm definitely a visual learner, so having the video helped out immensely! It would be nice to have the instructions be the same across the readme, OP, and video though.
     
  10. BobSmith454

    BobSmith454 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    I have read so so much and watched all the videos but how do I use a 480GB SSD without getting the Missing Drive X: 'System Update' error each time?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  11. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone upload the latest OSU files for me? The most recent ones are from last months update, and my hard drive just died.

    EDIT:Below is my update log. FFS Microsoft if you aren't going to cover a fucking One X that's barely out of warranty for someone with 400 games, multiple consoles and surfaces then at least update your shit.

    00000000000019b2 00000004 0000000000000502 8000000a ffffffff
    00000000000020c6 00000004 0000000000000504 80070570 ffffffff
    000000000000222e 00000004 0000000000000502 8000000a ffffffff
    0000000000002838 00000004 0000000000000504 80070570 ffffffff
    0000000000002356 00000004 0000000000000502 8000000a ffffffff
    00000000000027db 00000004 0000000000000504 80070570 ffffffff
    0000000000001e17 00000004 0000000000000502 8000000a ffffffff
    00000000000023f3 00000004 0000000000000504 80070570 ffffffff
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2020
  12. BajaBooch

    BajaBooch Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Im trying to replace 1tb drive with another 1tb in my xbox1 x. i cant get it to work with the the new drive. Ive tried duplicating the old drive, and starting from scratch with the new drive. I always get an e100 and some numbers. so i put the old drive in and its like nothing happened. Am i the only one this is happening too, or has anyone figured this one out?
     
  13. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    E100 is your disc drive bro. It’s probably fucked. If it’s E101 Then just wait for OSU to be updated and it’ll start working again.
     
  14. BajaBooch

    BajaBooch Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    The e100 error ONLY happens with the new hdd during OSU update about 58%. The old hdd everything works fine and the odd works flawless...?

    Update: For whatever reason the xbox1x didnt like that particular hdd. Thanks Rj.MoG for the reply.
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2020
  15. jtmit42

    jtmit42 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone please post the newest insider preview system update files?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Can someone please post the lastest insider preview system update files? build 18363.9121
     
  16. MrMario2011

    MrMario2011 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to report back and say this all worked perfectly on a One X I repaired for a friend!

    - Ran the script for a new drive on the SSD we swapped in
    - Booted up Xbox to E106 error after SSD was installed
    - Reset Xbox's settings
    - Turned off Xbox
    - Turned on and installed OSU1
    - Initialized console
    - Copied bootanim to A and B folders
     
  17. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    Do you know what his system version was? I'm having tons of trouble replacing my hard drive. It refuses to even attempt to load the OSU1 files from the Microsoft site on any of my flash drives. I suspect they may be out of date? But if you were able to use them to replace a hard drive with the january update then they must be just fine.
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2020
  18. MrMario2011

    MrMario2011 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    According to recovery mode on his console...

    OS Version: 18363.8124.amd64fre.19h1_release_xbox_dev_1911.191202-1836

    My flash drive wouldn't recognize at first, then I realized I mistakenly formatted it as FAT32. Formatted it again as NTFS and it was perfectly fine after that.
     
  19. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately I have 8131, anyone I see with 8131 online they seem to have the same issue. It’s reassuring that it isn’t another hardware issue. But annoying that Microsoft hasn’t updated their files to 8131. I appreciate you responding to me and helping out though, and if you’re the same guy from YouTube I appreciate your YouTube videos, they’re super interesting!
     
  20. MrMario2011

    MrMario2011 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure if 8131 dropped this month as a stable version or if that's a preview build. I do know that issue with not having matching files will happen if you're in the preview program.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Internal, Upgrade, console