Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zinsouki

    OP Zinsouki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have a Xbox 360S (Model 1439) with Xk3y installed. I wonder if there's a way to play emulators on it. Even if it means to hack it again.

    Thanks
     
  2. brickmii82

    brickmii82 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,310
    Country:
    United States
    RGH hack. No other way.
     
    Zinsouki likes this.
  3. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20,738
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yep, need hardware hacks to do that.
     
  4. Zinsouki

    OP Zinsouki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can I RGH mine and switch between the hacks to use the xk3y for 360 online games?
     
  5. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,003
    Country:
    United States
    with dual-boot, you can.
     
    Zinsouki likes this.
  6. Zinsouki

    OP Zinsouki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks. Now I'll lurk more.
     
    JiveTheTurkey likes this.
  7. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,003
    Country:
    United States
    I've never installed a dual-boot chip, but if you were to sign in to live with an rgh, you'd probably be banned within minutes. the longest I've heard of one lasting is five hours. once you sign in, the damage is probably done though.
     
    JiveTheTurkey and Zinsouki like this.
  8. aadz93

    aadz93 GBAtemp Аdministrator
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Well if you rgh you don't really need an xk3y, since you can just put a 2 TB internal hdd in, load/rip games to hdd, load from freestyle dash/ for online games you'll have to use a stealth server (teapot live is good since they give 1 week free and kv life is good) and buy 3- 4 keyvaults because you will eventually get banned, and install xexmenu
     
    Zinsouki likes this.
  9. Zinsouki

    OP Zinsouki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    But if I dual-boot rgh and xk3y, since I already own it, there'll be no not issues and hardware costs.
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,003
    Country:
    United States
    personally, I would just go with an rgh and possibly flash another system. I've never messed with a dual-boot, so I don't know how easy it is to make a mistake and try to sign in with your rgh NAND.
     
  11. aadz93

    aadz93 GBAtemp Аdministrator
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Korea, North
    I use my same profile on my rgh with stealth server, console has gotten banned, just unbanned it, account hasn't been banned and I have been doing modded lobbies on the rgh, and playing one xbone but just to play normally you're not likely to get banned (you eventually would maybe), stealth servers pretty much removed the rule of never taking your rgh(JTAG) online, using a dual nand (dual nand really served the purpose of letting you switch the rgh from the patched hyper-visor/kernel to a stock system [rgh nand or stock nand], so you can go online to play games) , all you need is a supply of UNSHARED, unbanned kv's ( ranges from 3-7 usd), setup the stealth server in dash launch, reboot and you're done, just connect to live, if your console gets banned, just use a new kv.. really dual nand is useful now if you're using an rgh as a devkit imho
     
    Last edited by aadz93, Oct 29, 2018
  12. brickmii82

    brickmii82 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,310
    Country:
    United States
    Teapot is trash. Use Ninja. You can go years on them. Purgelive was good awhile ago, idk if it still is.
     
  13. aadz93

    aadz93 GBAtemp Аdministrator
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Korea, North
    meh 2 weeks on current kv (last kv was about 7 days) and im still not banned, i don't play enough 360 to pay 20 bucks (nearly 3 months of gold..) for 1 week when i can pay half as much... personally i don't have issues with short kv life on teapot, lplus if im not logged in my time is paused, idk about ninja but other stealth server have it set up so that you use it or lose it, choose a server that fits your budget, use better servers if you want to mod online, however just playing games stock and unmodded likely increases the life of the kv and less likely to be banned
     
    Last edited by aadz93, Oct 28, 2018
  14. brickmii82

    brickmii82 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,310
    Country:
    United States
    I just do days here and there. They’ll actually help you if you have troubles connecting as well. I refer anyone looking to go their way. Best support imo
     
    aadz93 likes this.
  15. aadz93

    aadz93 GBAtemp Аdministrator
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Korea, North
    yep teapot has the same support aswell, helped me figure out that you have to re-download your profile after kv swap, i havent used ninja since they will not take my card, whenever i can buy time i will try it out, i use teapot since i can buy a week, every time you connect you use a day (24hr countdown), and a new day doesn't start until you connect again after that day has run out, you can choose when to use a day of time.. you dont have to use the time immediately
     
    Last edited by aadz93, Oct 28, 2018
  16. SAXJONZ

    SAXJONZ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all, I’ve programmed an xkey for a friend with a hitachi 79 drive. Got firmware on it and memory card. Booted up and works both in pass thru mode and xkey mode wouldn’t go into mixed media. Worked fine with no e64 errors. I saw a tut where they put firmware update on flash drive, figured the .cfg file needed updated. Updated and upon restarting I got the e64.
    I put the firmware.bin (lower case)file into it and redid drive just to make sure both drive and key were same exact bin file and nothing. Now I’m a bit stumped. Ideas?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  17. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,003
    Country:
    United States
    is that a firmware for the drive or the xkey? I don't know much about the xkey, but they used to have something called the blaster for the drive itself. microsoft ended up blocking it apparently. it passes through two boards that you have to snake through the hdd cradle grill. I installed one on my xenon. everything worked, but I never had a chance actually to install a newer hacked firmware. I got rrod before that happened. pos xenons.
     
  18. SAXJONZ

    SAXJONZ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    xkey files that I put on the thumb drive. The memory card already had a functioning bin file but I grabbed one from the desktop and I think that was why it changed the one that was in already. This prompted me to take out the drive and card and hooked up to JF. I flashed the original firmware back to it and then went through it again. Making sure that the bin file was the same for both the drive and the ODD. If cables were loose then it wouldn't work in passthru mode, I believe anyway. I checked them and they looked seated solid. PITD, for all of this, the next box is going to get RGH'ed. Cheaper and probably less of a hassle.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just noticed that the xkey firmware I just unzipped is different than what uploaded to flash drive. Wow. Every step of the way I have been struggling to get this to work right. lol They must still be trying to keep people from hacking. Windows 10 has deleted my files as I try to download them several times. I'm betting this is what the real issue is. Going to try and do this again. fingers crossed.
     
  19. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,003
    Country:
    United States
    happens a lot through windows defender. have it allow the false positive. every time I move my wii u browser files, it gives off a false positive.

    it is and isn't less/more of a hassle. rgh can't play iso games by default, so they have to be converted to jtag/god. I don't know what's going on with your xkey, but if you go with an rgh next, don't go any lower than a falcon. falcons are old too like 2007-2008 (maybe even 2009), but they're pretty sturdy with temp thresholds. mine actually is cooler than my slim ps3. there's also no way to flash the drive (at least that I'm aware of) through an rgh without doing it the normal way. however, the drive is no longer needed at that point, and I see a lot of people putting in larger fans cuz the dvd drive of a phat is 12V while the fan runs on 5V.
     
    SAXJONZ likes this.
  20. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,083
    Country:
    United States
    Fingers crossed.
     
    Last edited by slaphappygamer, Oct 21, 2020
    SAXJONZ likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulators,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.