Hacking XBOX 360 Plugin is Invisible to Dashlaunch

laukinming

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 11, 2012
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
90
Country
Canada
Originally, I was planning to install a patch fix for the Aurora Dashboard that will prevent Aurora from crashing once I tell it to download assets from the Internet.

This is the one: https://github.com/StelioKontosXBL/AuroraCrashPatcher

What happened was that it was crashing each time I tell it to download cover art, and this patch supposedly fixes that.

But when I try to install the patch as a plugin in Dashlaunch, Dashlaunch doesn't see the file and thus doesn't add the file either. Indeed I did put it inside the plugins directory of Aurora, but the plugin is invisible.

I tried many paths, but to no avail. The only thing that shows is Nova.xex, and yes, the patch is an xex as well.

I also tried to write the path name manually by typing it on a computer and then put it in, but instead of reading the change verbatim, Dashlaunch would point to an "unknown" path (literally).

I'm running out of things to try.

There was one curious-looking message when I got to the plugins part of the Dashlaunch configuration: It says "(cannot unload with dashlaunch unload button!)." What does that mean?

Anyhow, like I said, I can't find any way for Dashlaunch to recognise the file and I am running out of ideas.

Did I miss anything?
 

laukinming

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 11, 2012
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
90
Country
Canada
OK, never mind. I can see the file when I copied it to the root of the hard drive.

However, after, the XBOX 360 stopped. When I reset it, it gets stuck on the logo and stops. Might I add, the logo has no sound.

I read a few articles and did some testing. I pulled out the hard drive and it booted to the original dashboard. I put it back the hard drive back in, the XBOX 360 gets stuck.

Is it very safe to say that the hard drive is dead?
 

Aheago

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2021
Messages
253
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
564
Country
United States
OK, never mind. I can see the file when I copied it to the root of the hard drive.

However, after, the XBOX 360 stopped. When I reset it, it gets stuck on the logo and stops. Might I add, the logo has no sound.

I read a few articles and did some testing. I pulled out the hard drive and it booted to the original dashboard. I put it back the hard drive back in, the XBOX 360 gets stuck.

Is it very safe to say that the hard drive is dead?
Well if it happened after you ran this dashlaunch plug-in..it’s likely the dashlaunch plug-in
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,309
Trophies
1
XP
15,359
Country
United States
no need to do that. you can just place a launch.ini on a flash drive and override the one on the internal hdd. it's designed that way to correct errors if something like this happens. I don't recall the order that dashlaunch looks for the launch.ini, but external hdd is before internal hdd. I always keep my launch.ini and FSD folder on my external hdd for easy access. @aadz93 or @DinohScene might know why Aurora is crashing when you download artwork. however, I think Dinoh uses FSD just like I do. I've never personally encountered this problem.

edit: btw, here's that ongoing conversation when the op asked on psx place: https://www.psx-place.com/threads/xbox-360-plugin-is-invisible-to-dashlaunch.33740/#post-291592
 
Last edited by godreborn,

ClancyDaEnlightened

GBAtemp Official Psychonaut
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,886
Trophies
1
Location
somewhere within 4 dimensional space-time
XP
2,604
Country
United States
no need to do that. you can just place a launch.ini on a flash drive and override the one on the internal hdd. it's designed that way to correct errors if something like this happens. I don't recall the order that dashlaunch looks for the launch.ini, but external hdd is before internal hdd. I always keep my launch.ini and FSD folder on my external hdd for easy access. @aadz93 or @DinohScene might know why Aurora is crashing when you download artwork. however, I think Dinoh uses FSD just like I do. I've never personally encountered this problem.

edit: btw, here's that ongoing conversation when the op asked on psx place: https://www.psx-place.com/threads/xbox-360-plugin-is-invisible-to-dashlaunch.33740/#post-291592

You really only need fsd, xexmenu (if you're using stealth, fsd and other won't boot will usually give a blank screen, xexmenu and "live" safe homebrew uses coding tricks to make it appear you're still on the dash)

And 360 neighborhood

Honestly with a 320gb or better hdd will usually be plenty
 
Last edited by ClancyDaEnlightened,

laukinming

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 11, 2012
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
90
Country
Canada
To "pinky:" I apologise for posting the same topic in other places.

I did it to increase the likelihood of a reply.

I seriously did not anticipate that a person would notice.

It's just when the shit hits the fan, I panic.

Again, sorry.
 

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
Well if it happened after you ran this dashlaunch plug-in..it’s likely the dashlaunch plug-in
Infact I had almost got this similarity issues with xbox 360 kernel 2.0.17559, however I updated my, xbox 360 console from 2.0.17511 & I had already tried out the "Non jtag, rituals", with god2iso & injector on the "Horizon, platform", (corrupted, xex.menu of 1.2), nothing Ever proved to be compatibility with my, system which is now updated to 2.0.17559, I tried fsd, xex menu & dashlaunch.... Nothing, ever comes by on this machine (Xbox 360 S, 2.0.17559) which is my, second xbox 360 s after my, other xbox 360 E which was sold, could it be my, equipment in itself or what should I Do... I even has 2 PS3's of 320 GB & 250 GB on 4.88 for updated with HAN, HFW of installer toolbox of webman on prepiso & 4.84, a PS2 slim & two HP notebook laptop computer's with about's 1000 GB HDD on both on 1, year's old, three hand 🤚 controllers of ps3, DUALSHOCK 3's & two xbox 360 controllers with two, 1 TB external & media, 2 usb mem stick one 32 GB... Another at 16 GB... Please help, what's should I Do with this xbox 360 s & It's, getting to my, nerves & this thing is killing, us... Thank's.. Bye, bye... 👌?!!
 
Last edited by AlfaVision,

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
Is there a way to wipe the XBOX 360 hard drive?
Go, system settings & Storage... But first write down your xbox 360 serials no. at console ID, system by settings menu, Because you will need this to wipe it out with otherwise It's, gradually impossible & go, on clear cache on your xbox 360 hdd at Storage menu after You've, punched the "Y", Button... For hdd content and now... Go onto format and punch the "X", Button... Punch & up, serials no. That You wrote down it will say... "Enter serials no...", on Xbox 360, Enter "x", Button to apply, system & format for activation & your done...
 

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
Ha, haa... Never by mind, I only found why this thing is not reponding, to my HD, gaming by device's & problem is.... Corrupted, xbox 360 HDD of a 250 GB, yipiee... Don’t mind dude's & cause's at least I only found out why... Don’t no, how to fix but I will see... Probably, looking & up, at social media & facebook by Instagram... Well... Bye, bye...?!!
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,309
Trophies
1
XP
15,359
Country
United States
I think there's a way to clear the cache of a 360 hdd, but there's not much in the way of maintenance other than formatting or replacing it. you have to go to storage devices in system settings and press Y over the storage device you want to clear the cache for. are dashlaunch plugins not visible for you either? check if they're hidden in windows. I don't know if dashlaunch is designed to see hidden files, but I doubt it.
 

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
I think there's a way to clear the cache of a 360 hdd, but there's not much in the way of maintenance other than formatting or replacing it. you have to go to storage devices in system settings and press Y over the storage device you want to clear the cache for. are dashlaunch plugins not visible for you either? check if they're hidden in windows. I don't know if dashlaunch is designed to see hidden files, but I doubt it.

Thank's... [Godreborn...] that's a good tip, I will awe you one, soon... Anyway, if you wish then you can check out "How to fix a Xbox 360 hard drive...", there's more on that at social media or facebook & even... "How to upgrade your xbox 360 hard drive for cheap, [FullHDD, hacker tutorial...] thank's, dude's... now... I really, know what's to Do, exactly... Chilling, out... Cherios & adios, now... Bye, bye...?!!
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,309
Trophies
1
XP
15,359
Country
United States
you can replace the hdd on official with one made yourself, but afaik, it still has to be a wd scorpio model as each hdd model has a security sector assigned to it, and we only have the one for that model. how we got it, I don't know. however, that may have changed as I did mine well over 10 years ago. it's not very hard to do.
 

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
Okay, now... Well, alternativley there is a Nand Flasher for the Xbox 360, 250 HDD of upgrade which is a newer version from the - Simple Nand Flasher setup RGH JTAG full... Obviousley, They both only do, the same thing just that one is older than the other... Anyway, I had gotten to that part but I only try & wouldnt how to scoop that one off... It's, has only a little's to many time constraints, a little's of above easily, say than a do, I only found out that I cant top that kind of knowledge of however hard I tried, It's only way up onto It's top for my, aftertaste & as I noticed, everything is already with us... It's, time that will... Mend that one & I could give another one only say when & how... Which kind of information ℹ to step & up, I'll be on your clipbord, whatever a you drop at a line... I had just reflashed & formatted through my, notebook laptop... But Don’t worry, (Easy) works.. The same like a "Sony's, PS3..", already, done's the same on both my, other PS3, HD, gaming by device's... So, I think It's, cool's... Remeber It's, "My, computer..., Storage..., diskmanagment... All you have to understand is the partition scheme (Graphic table, icon charts...) with a SATA adapter cable of course... By the way, It's only [MBR...] and Not!!!" GPT... ", On the partition of windows(pops up, after managing, [new simple volume], scheme...) for management that all... Rest is to loop & through by only pushing, [Enter...] until it starts to partition your SATA connected, 250 GB, HDD Hold + Right's mouse Button on partition.... Manager scheme & click [new simple volume] in the sub menu...[Formatting..] take action in a sec & that's, a cue... Your's xbox 360 & 250 GB, HDD for SATA is formatted.... Put it back... See & check it out.... Chilling & out... Cherios & dude's, now... 👌bye, bye...
 
Last edited by AlfaVision,

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
you can replace the hdd on official with one made yourself, but afaik, it still has to be a wd scorpio model as each hdd model has a security sector assigned to it, and we only have the one for that model. how we got it, I don't know. however, that may have changed as I did mine well over 10 years ago. it's not very hard to do.

Hi, Godreborn... Consinder my, xbox 360, 250 GB & hdd, Hacker ed with the Hacker.exe of softmodding, a platform of firmware for upgrading your system to install games on Xbox 360's... HDD, anyway I know it's much easily thus It's looking, only as long... Youve got all the knowledge & constraint to do, this one... All Youve got to looking, out for is what's your's got to do, how to do for ammending & Access to your's HD, gaming by access of information, capability... Now, I dont really, know how this going to working, but at least I got it fixed & up, from scratch.... Cherios & 🤚 dude's... Bye, bye....
 
Last edited by AlfaVision,

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,309
Trophies
1
XP
15,359
Country
United States
if you're asking how to access the hdd, that depends on if you're on stock or using a jtag/rgh. you can do stock with party buffalo or similar. I'm not sure how it is now, but I was able to connect my 360's hdd to my pc using the transfer cable. that's back before I had a jtag.
 

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
if you're asking how to access the hdd, that depends on if you're on stock or using a jtag/rgh. you can do stock with party buffalo or similar. I'm not sure how it is now, but I was able to connect my 360's hdd to my pc using the transfer cable. that's back before I had a jtag.

Okay, now... Oh, aha... Wow, now... That's is Crazy, anyway I didn't know how pull it so, I did that exactly & similarity, Method of technique's... So, I wasent really, expecting this but the Xbox 360's.. 250 GB, HDD & little's of a beast only, couldnt give & up at a ten to eleven... Minute of fildling, around with the little's of a 250gb(rat...) & I was at homebase... Not to say that's the fantasticly, "xplore 360, platform...", did the rest... It's, job... Was worth a wait... I now only, watch movie's like "Avatar & Revenge of the ninja, 1983...", By Mr Sam Fristenbirgen... Because I only, dont know exactly, what's to do, next... Anyway I have tried using, "Party, Buffallo...", I only, didn't know what's it was used for on Xbox 360, platform for a upgrading & modifyed, equipment... Anyway, thank's for a tip, I will keep on listening, now... Cherios & 🤚 dude's, bye, bye....
 
Last edited by AlfaVision,

AlfaVision

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
13
Country
Sweden
xplorer 360 does the same thing iirc. you can get stuff off the hdd if it's failing...maybe.

Okay I try, geting to that point's & infact It's, exactly was the topic's of choice that I was aiming, off... Anyway, "easily..", what's your's have to do, is download a firmware called the "Winhex... File", It's, only a sourcing of softmodding, a platform of firmware by updated, that can actually & do, half the job, (securely, modify your xbox 360 hard drive.. Units..) your home It's.. Mainly, those unfortunate yippos that might by slightly, had already a little's to much Coffee of the breakfast table & lunch before they, actually & even attempt to for ex. "Break the da Vinci code...", (try, repartition your xbox 360 hard drive...) without any, profounding & access of information for softmodding the fantasticly of a Stranger In a beast.. (Xbox 360, 250 GB, HDD...) in any, case I also might has encountered this similarity, issues & only, a touch of my, "Sony's, xperia 5 II, 64GB of data in card", (iPhone of OS 7)... I was leaping, through these gazes of HD, gaming by device's of softmodding, a platform of firmware by updated, software's by developing of community, well... Anyway, I will... Be Quick & Get "Winhex...", does the same job & then you'll need a create bootable flash drive to install your's own partition with a sourcing, platform called, "MHDD...", now... I would not get all these details since you know half this story, need... "HDDHACKER.exe & HDDSS_250.BIN(250GB) & UNDO. Bin", all these will actually, do the job, without a failiure of any, kind... At least that’s what They said at their Websites of community, "digiex.net...", of course even xplorer 360 & if for ex. You'll be try to making, any games pop up on the Xbox 360 hdd, It's only needed for everything from emulator to HD, gaming & dashboard, upgrades etc. on Xbox 360, after the actually, upgrade for softmodding, possibly & you'll enjoy after formatting on Xbox 360 to repartition for a platform of firmware by updated, software's by developing, possibly.... Anyway, I will catch up... My, cup of Coffee... A twixy, bar a 🥪 sandwich & watch... "PlayStation vs xbox vs switch, why you need a modded xbox 360 in 2021 & Prince's... "Batman, movie's...", Gangster glam, violett grinder, willing & able, Beautiful Strange, the max, Sexy mf & morning Papers to lets pretend were married & rave n til the fantastic... So, behalf's of the Xbox 360, community... Cool's, chilling & 🤚 dude's, now... Bye, bye...?!!
 
Last edited by AlfaVision,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/g3U7tCipvdQ