xbox 360 live cam works on wii & Your Shape

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by acidburnsyou, Dec 29, 2009.

Dec 29, 2009
  1. acidburnsyou
    OP

    Newcomer acidburnsyou Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    note sure if this helps anyone but I have got my disc copy your shape working with a usb xbox 360 live cam useing a manual install of ios58-64v5918.wad

    But this confirms tha it works with diffrent types of usb camera
     


  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    That's good to know.
     
  3. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    no it isn't [​IMG]
     
  4. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    or is it? [​IMG]
     
  5. acidburnsyou
    OP

    Newcomer acidburnsyou Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    "Unique camera tracking technology that scans you body and gives you real-time feedback on your movements"


    Hummm i would say it's not so unique
     
  6. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,370
    Country:
    Sweden
    I think Nintendo use the universal video cam drivers, (UVC)
    So most webcams should work.
     
  7. sanoblue

    Member sanoblue The Fuzzy Blue Woof!

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    only way to really test it would to have both and see the difference. as for "Unique camera tracking technology that scans you body and gives you real-time feedback on your movements" it could just be software... never know... im betting its coding in the disc not the camera....
     
  8. nikeymikey

    Member nikeymikey Waiting for SALT to rescue the Wii U Scene!!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im gonna try this later with my PS3eye. Will report back.
     
  9. Eddie_Brock

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    How come Jenny McCarthy doesn't scan your body and give you real-time feedback on your movements?

    [​IMG]
     
  10. gizmomelb

    Member gizmomelb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for the info!

    any chance of detailing how you manually installed the ios58 please? (I've tried installing it using wad manager but cannot get the game to recognise the xbox 360 camera).
     
  11. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    First: There's no "manually" installing. WAD Manager is the best/only solution, so sou should have done it right.

    Now, obviously the game has to be loaded with IOS58, so it will only work for Retail/ModChip-Users (and cIOSCORP if there's already a DIP-Patched one). So this won't help Disc and USB-Loader Users. And I guess you're using CFG-Loader right? There's your problem.
     
  12. dmunro2002

    Newcomer dmunro2002 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have softmod so will this work with a copy dvd from neogamma etc or from my usb hdd using usb loader gx etc. Thanks
     
  13. dmunro2002

    Newcomer dmunro2002 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    You're a pretty big fail, and that's why nobody answers you. Seriously, can you even read?

    Edit: A forum isn't here for just asking, it also involves searching and reading. And honestly, in your case it looks like you didn't done both of them, and even double-posted and bumped without any reason. That's why I called you a fail. I was that harsch on purpose, because otherwise you won't learn anything from your mistakes (in my opinion). If you don't want my "help", alright, you can also say that I'm an a***ole, I don't care. But simply look better the next time. If you're clever you'll leave it on this, for me this case is closed.
     
  15. dmunro2002

    Newcomer dmunro2002 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You answered, does that make you an even bigger fail???
     
  16. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    no he didn't answer...
     
  17. caster62003

    Member caster62003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  18. Springdale

    Newcomer Springdale Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hi, is the same camera bundled with You're in the Movies XBox 360 game, anyone knows? [​IMG]

    Also, any news about merging IOS38 with IOS58 (or 57?) with Hermes rev5?
     
  19. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes same cam.

    i picked "Urine the movies" (actually really funny game) for 4 pounds with the cam just to try this out!
     
  20. Springdale

    Newcomer Springdale Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Hungary
    Fine, thanks for the reply, then I pick up the game with camera brand new for ~20€ via a local ebay-like site [​IMG]

    Question is, will we be able to run it through USB loaders. I see lots of problems at the moment with Hermes rev5, and on the changelog it lists IOS224 option as IOS38 merged with IOS57, but Your Shape requires IOS58 as far as I know... What do you think?
     

Share This Page