Hacking X360 Noob - Really Don't Know Anyting

grifterb

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I finally got my X360 today. I'm not used to RGH X360 consoles (or any X360s to be honest). It's quite different from PS3 in terms of hack I belive. The thing is I don't know wheter I'm supposed to sign in for Xbox Live or not. AFAIK, I'm not supposed to connect to the internet in any way. However in the menus after selecting a profile or a game to play it always asks me if I would like to connect to the Xbox Live. Is there a way to turn this off?

Next thing is the games. Do I have to convert games from one format to another, as in a wii (from iso to wbfs format for instance) or do I just use iso files?

How do I replace the Original Xbox Emu Files and most importantly how do I play original xbox titles? Should I use isos or GOD images?

How do I install XBLA titles?

These are the questions, and as I mentioned before I'm a noob on this subject. If you'd like me to check my system or if you want to give further instructions I'm all ears.

Any help will be much appreciated. Please consider that I'm new at X360 and really don't know the details (I have had experience with other consoles by the way, so I'm not a total noob fyi).

Thanks.

PS: Video Tutorials would be awsome if possible.

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
Unfortunately not.
You can block XBLive DNS with Dashlaunch.

Extract games with Xbox Image browser.

Use extracted gamefiles.

By copying them to the harddisk.

What's your dashboard version?
If it's 167537 then you're updated.
Just follow this tutorial and the rest is pretty straight forward.

grifterb

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country