www.gbasaves.com - GBASaves v2 Is Now Open!

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by T-hug, Jul 20, 2003.

Jul 20, 2003
  1. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,512
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
    At Last We Are Back! It Has Taken Some Weeks To Get Back Up, But Here We Are.
    All This Would Not Have Been Possible Without The Work Of The One And Only Costello!

    Many New Features Are here, Including A Whole New Layout by exodia And Many Still To Come.
    Obviously There Was Nothing We Could Do Once We Lost All The Save Files Submitted By You, So Really We Need Your Help To Get That Nice Selection Back Up! (Quick Before ReyVGM Does! [​IMG] )

    All Trainers Will Be Up In The Next Few Hours.
    Enjoy!
     


  2. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,541
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oH YEAH

    dances like hell

    /me is immortal

    hahahahahahaha

    OOOOOOOOOOOOH !!!!!

    Now ppl will click my link again.

    THANKS!!!!

    /me gives thug a manly wink

    [edit]
    Hey wheres the GBASaves your ass logo ?!? [​IMG]

    [edit2]
    Oh sorry just saw it. The banner is kinda big. Maby you could resize it?
     
  3. skruv

    Member skruv GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    156
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    In the house...
    Country:
    Sweden
    This is great news.....
    And it looks so mutch better now....

    [paranoia] What if your'e hacked again? Wath if aliens destroy all backups? Wath if supercomputers take over all of net?[/paranoia]
     
  4. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,541
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got a question, if you want to upload a file where it says *Link* what am I supposed to put there?
     
  5. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    11,972
    Featured Posts:
    3
    the field "link" means the HTTP url of your file.
    ie click "Upload your file on our server", follow the instructions and if it's allright, an URL will be given to you with the file you uploaded.
    put this URL into the field "link"

    clear enough? [​IMG]
     
  6. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,541
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I have to give a name for the file such as (not the real file) mmbn3 or something like that?
     
  7. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,512
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dice, you have to upload your file somewhere, same as you do your sig etc.

    Enter that in the URL box.
    You will then recieve an email to activate.

    Once it's activated we we change the link and host the save.
     
  8. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,541
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    11,972
    Featured Posts:
    3
    I forgot to mention about a missing page: you can't "Ask your questions" yet (Help / Ask your questions)

    this section was supposed provide interactive help to the user
    it's coming soon [​IMG]
     
  10. FlashAdv

    Member FlashAdv Lord of the Rings Online

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    606
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Netherlands
  11. AutoPrime

    Member AutoPrime GBAtemp bum

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,351
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    My Computer
    Country:
    United States
    thats annoying that u have to upload your saves everytime u wanna send em to ya...theres no way u can just input a file on your hard drive(i know theres not now..but for future references)...it'd be a lot easier and more people could upload cuz not everyone is able to host a file(i am but im just sayin)...besides that..WELCOME BACK!!!
     
  12. Jt321

    Member Jt321 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    179
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Gbasaves.com/v2 Flash
    Yippe
     
  13. Gamenews6

    Member Gamenews6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    255
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    East London, England, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool, layout looks better
     
  14. Shinosk

    Member Shinosk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    260
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    Country:
    United States
    I submitted a save but when i got the activation email and clicked on the link it sent me to a page with an error...I have a couple saves from Love Hina Advance that i want to submit but I cant...
     
  15. ReyVGM

    Member ReyVGM Game Endings Master

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    Just send all the saves to me and I will post them, remember to send the descriptions and whatnot.
     
  16. X-Gamer

    Former Staff X-Gamer GBATemp RPG Master

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    2,646
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Prévost, Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    It's great to hear that the site's back online. I hope you guys have thought of adding protection for future hacking, we never know if they won't strike again.
    Btw ReyVGM, check your PM. I sent you the saves that I submitted on the previous version of the site so that you can put them back up. It's not much thought.
     
  17. ramzabeoulve

    Member ramzabeoulve GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    326
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    France
    OK, all my saves are uploaded now [​IMG] great work Costello B)
     
  18. ReyVGM

    Member ReyVGM Game Endings Master

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    668
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I am currently adding the saves to the gbasaves ftp and changing the hit count to the last number they had on the old site [​IMG]
     
  19. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    errr I can't visit it, it keeps saying 'page cannot be displayed'. what's up?
     
  20. OldKupo

    Banned OldKupo Bye.

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,280
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    I could access the site earlyer, but it seems like it is down now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...