wut? I had to update....

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Prime, Aug 6, 2008.

Aug 6, 2008

wut? I had to update.... by Prime at 11:33 AM (807 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Turned my xbox on today and it said i had to update...

    I'm confused, did anyone else get a update? There is no news report on any gaming sites about a update...


    EDIT: I don't mean the burnout update, this was a update for the console. Not a game.
     
  2. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386
    Country:
    Sweden
    Normal Xbox dashboard or a custom?
     
  3. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know what you mean by custom. I didn't read it, i just quickly pressed A and then it came to me that i updated [​IMG]
     
  4. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, I got it as well...

    Dunno what its for. BC update? [​IMG] pshh
     
  5. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i thought i was going mad, being the only one to get the update.

    Thank god you posted. I wonder what the hell it updated, Nothing has changed.
     
  6. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Who knows but without the update (most of the time) you can't play online ... or what if its HAX! Just kidding. [​IMG]
     
  7. littlestevie

    Member littlestevie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    under a bridge
    Country:
    Australia
    dashboard version 6717.........


    doesnt that break the numbering conventions just a little
     
  8. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    Got it some hours ago because I wanted to play crackdown. Update seems to be pretty small because it only took 2 seconds or something to install it. =o
     
  9. littlestevie

    Member littlestevie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    under a bridge
    Country:
    Australia
    it only took 2 seconds to install for you? it took about 2-3min to install on mine.... wonder if it tested efuse states, i have R6T3 removed lmao
     
  10. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
  11. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    DAMN YOU JAX [​IMG]
     
  12. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  13. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    At least it seems the 360 is getting some updates that are pretty pointless rather than no updates at all.
     

Share This Page