WTF? SOme games won't copy over to my Hard Drive.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Schlupi, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. Schlupi
    OP

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    So I have a 320 GB WD hard drive... and I copied about 18 games or so onto it already.

    I copied Taiko 1 and 3 onto it, work fine.

    Trying to copy Taiko 2, and it stops about halfway and says "finished". It clearly is not. I try to refresh the drive and it will not work again, keeps saying wrong format and such. I have to disconnect the drive and reconnect it in order for it to be recognized again.

    I also tried copying Brawl and it will not even start the transfer.

    I do not understand. I thought WD was supposed to always work with Wii USB Loading, and I am using "WiiBackupManager" By the way. I tried other Managers but they don't work at all.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    What format as your HDD...??
     
  3. Schlupi
    OP

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    it is WBFS.

    I was considering formatting it to NTFS... should I? Would it be easier to copy the games over that way?
     
  4. AcekardFan

    Member AcekardFan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Stockton
    Country:
    United States
    When You Transfer The ISO Files Can You Read The Name EX-New Super Mario Bros. ...Because I Downloaded Some ISO Files That Have Strange Letters And Don't Work
     
  5. fig2k4

    Member fig2k4 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    758
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the latest version of WBM?

    Try the transfer again with the latest version and send me the log. There might be some info there that'll help. It sounds like the thread is being terminated early due to an unhandled exception which should hopefully show in the log.

    You can try the Help->Feedback form to quickly send the log, or just export it from the Log menu and send the HTML file if you have problems with it.
     
  6. Schlupi
    OP

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I am. I will send you the log as soon as possible. gotta go to work now.

    Am going to try my other drive as NTFS. see if it helps somehow.

    Will tell you if any errors occur again. Thanks for the tips, guys.

    And yeah, the names of the files do show up.
     

Share This Page