WTF??? I was installing a WAD and something happened

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Link5084, May 5, 2009.

  1. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I was installing a WAD, then got an error. I got back to the Wii Menu and it says my Wii System Memory became full, so I deleted some channels and all but it still says that Blocks Free: 0. I tried deleting some more saves and channels but it still says that. I tried shutting and restarting the Wii and it says Wii Memory is full even though the channels were deleted! What do I do?
     
  2. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    did you try going back to that same wad and uninstall it even if it had an error it probably install some files and what error ret # did u get
     
  3. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I can't remember what number it was. I think I installed F-Zero X and got an ERROR.
     
  4. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    try uninstalling it to try and clear anything it may have installed
     
  5. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I just uninstalled Sin & Punishment and now everything is back to normal. It says "Blocks Free: 248". Although its weird since I uninstalled a couple of other games. Now then, with that much space left, how many more games could I install now?
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Why don't you just go forward to 4.0 and use the SD Menu? Being that you install Wiiware and VC often.
     
  7. nextnomura

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i have had a same problem back then, i think wad that you install need more free blocks than you have, i just try to delete something, when the item size that you delete big enough to cover the wad that just you installed, the free blocks status will fix itself.
     

Share This Page