1. Hykem Hype!

    OP Hykem Hype! Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well, i bought today my Wii U with the hope to get one with the Firmware of 5.3.2 but ofc i did not.
    For Safety, i blocked the updates:
    • nus.c.shop.nintendowifi.net
    • nus.cdn.c.shop.nintendowifi.net
    • nus.cdn.shop.wii.com
    • nus.cdn.wup.shop.nintendo.net
    • nus.wup.shop.nintendo.net
    • c.shop.nintendowifi.net
    • cbvc.cdn.nintendo.net
    • cbvc.nintendo.net
    Well, as i had to encounter, i failed to block em correctly cuz i forgot to put in the mac adress.
    Whatsoever im now on 5.5.0, now i did everything right i guess, but now the question:
    How can i confirm that they are blocked correctly?


    I hope the Iosu exploit will be 5.5.0 compatible, do you guys have some news about that?
     
  2. gudenau

    gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,710
    Country:
    United States
    Just use the tubeHAX DNS, and there should be an error "downloading" an update.

    Edit:
    IOSU stuff works on 5.5.0.
     
    Last edited by gudenau, Jan 8, 2016
    Hykem Hype! likes this.
  3. Hykem Hype!

    OP Hykem Hype! Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Alright Brother
    By the way, if u go on the settings, and check for updates, do you get an error?
     
  4. JFalcon

    JFalcon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    Hey at least you can play some games? That and the IOSU exploit shouldn't be too far off.
     
  5. Hykem Hype!

    OP Hykem Hype! Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    what do you mean with some games? Loadiine doesnt work @5.5.0 Does it?
     
  6. JFalcon

    JFalcon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    No it doesn't, if I recall correctly, you aren't able to play any games using 5.4.0 firmware but those with 5.5.0 are able to? Correct me if I am wrong, haven't been able to look into everything related to exploiting.
     
  7. Hykem Hype!

    OP Hykem Hype! Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It's because updating is never good, 5.4.0 was unstable, but atleast.

    Lower FW = Better

    Well i can play every original game.
    Loadiine is currently avaible for 5.3.2 as far i know, so no Backups currently for 5.5.0
     
  8. FusionGamer

    FusionGamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    507
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using OpenDNS?
     
  9. Hykem Hype!

    OP Hykem Hype! Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well now i use Tubehax, i used my own Router Parental Control URL block to block it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, updated,