Would someone make a guide on how to solve problems with USB loader ??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by another_waster, Jul 18, 2009.

  1. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    Such as...

    If its a green screen use these options :
    If its a blue screen use these options :
    If its a black screen use these options :
    If your playing an NTSC game on a PAL system use these options :

    Half my games arent loading :'(
     
  2. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    It shouldn't really be that hard to fix any problems by just playing around with the settings that the problem seems to deal with.

    If you get the 002 error: turn on the 002 fix

    If you get some sort of video problem: change the video mode to like console default or force whatever region your Wii is.

    There aren't really that many other options.
     
  3. Takaishi

    Newcomer Takaishi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Monterrey, Nuevo León, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    It's not that easy,

    Could you give more info of your cios, usb loader, system menu?, and ...your wii is pal?

    Also, could you mention 2-3 games that doesnt work for you?
     
  4. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Tips:

    1. Stick with your region! Why does everybody want to run games outside of their region? I am NTSC, have 207 titles on there now (all NTSC) and am pretty damn content!

    2. Use a good USB Loader. I *highly* recommend USBLoaderCFG. As a matter of fact, this is the ONLY loader I use, and I can run 205 out of the 207 games on my drive. The two I cannot (COD3 and Splinter Cell) do not run on any loader yet anyway.

    3. Know your cIOS. If you are using rev13a, you should not have to change any 002 error settings while using USBLoaderCFG. Just run the game(s). If you are using a previous cIOS (I like rev11...so I use that), just turn on anti-002 in the settings for the select games (Ghostbusters, Indy..etc) and they'll load just fine.


    That's it. Get the cIOS of your choice and USBLoaderCFG and it is pretty damn simple.
     
  5. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    People want out of region games because:
    1: Content such as gore, and extras are not included or toned down.
    2: The game may never be released out of region.
    3: Some people can't simply wait for games.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    Im using a PAL wii with 249, but I did install the hermes 222 aswell I think!
    Im on 4.0 and I was on rev13 but installed a wad for rev11
    Been using USB Loader GX but I shall try out the other one!
    The game I REALLY want to work is No More Heroes NTSC as its uncut and the PAL version has coins coming out of people when you kill them lol GRRRRRR
     
  7. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Wait you WERE on rev13 and installed a rev11 wad AFTER that? Why would you do that? Or are you just confusing yourself and you installed the wad first and then ran the rev13 installer? If it's the first, run that rev13 installer again ASAP.

    Personally I use rev13a and Beardface's Coverfloader and if a game has an 002 error I just go to the settings for that game and turn the 002 error fix on for it, and if it's an out of region game then I just set video mode to console default instead of game default for that game. The loader saves whatever settings you put on it after doing it the first time so once you set it you shouldn't have to deal with it anymore.
     
  8. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    I read rev11 workd better ??? Although looking at my usbconfigloader settings Im using rev13 lol
    I just wanna play on no more heroes with blood lol
    Got a few working now with updating that loader and installing the 222 again!
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
  10. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    Green Screen Freeze:

    Main 2 causes:
    - Forcing a video mode not present in a game. See region free gaming for more details.
    - Starting a 002b game with any kind of the old 002fix

    Requirements to get import games working:
    - Use the video mode from the region of the game, in SoftChip and NeoGamma it's disc region video mode
    - Some games require that you force the language that is used in the game(example japanese for japanese games...)
    - Some games require to enable the option „Contry String patching“ (in for example NeoGamma or SoftChip)

    OKAY... I understand this all lol and have tried forcing the region and its still not working!!!
     
  11. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you are still forcing the video mode, you did not understand.
     
  12. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    No more heroes is still coming up a green screen, tried every option possible!!!!!! ANYONE?
     
  13. Reboot

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    so what was the last rev that you ran, 11 or 13, if 13 was it a or b?

    I would go back to 13 if you ran 11 last, then try again. If your using outdated stuff, then its near impossible to troubleshoot
     
  14. Reboot

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    so what was the last rev that you ran, 11 or 13, if 13 was it a or b?

    I would go back to 13 if you ran 11 last, then try again. If your using outdated stuff, then its near impossible to troubleshoot
     
  15. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    Ive tried it with rev11 and rev13 not sure if its a or b tho, hmmm. I really dont undertsnad it - My friend has tried the same iso file on his wii and it works fine, copied his settings and I have the same stuff installed and still no joy [​IMG] All that it says on the compatability list os to force NTSC
     

Share This Page