1. ShurLaxe

    ShurLaxe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes, i wrote exactly that command
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,530
    Country:
    United States
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-...nofficially-without-burning-any-fuses.507461/
     
    ShurLaxe likes this.
  3. pinsen24

    pinsen24 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Indonesia
    any way to restore my boot0 and boot1 through ChoiDujourNX or Emmchaccgen? i have prod.keys from lockpick and not at firmware 11.0.0
     
  4. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,030
    Country:
    Australia
    Just place them in your switch's backup/retore folder that gets made with hekate sd:/backup/nandid/restore

    then hekate and retore them
     
  5. pinsen24

    pinsen24 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Indonesia
    sorry before, I mean I made a mistake, currently I don't have any boot0 and boot1 since I lost them both. I only have my rawnand backup. Is there anything I can do to recreate boot0 and boot1?
    I have my boot0/1 but no rawnand from different fw version (10.2.0) for the current version I only have rawnand backup not the boot0/1.
    thank you in advance.
     
  6. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,030
    Country:
    Australia
    Ahhh if you know the version you can use emmchacgen to build new firmware files including boot 0/1
     
  7. pinsen24

    pinsen24 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Indonesia
    any step that I can follow? I tried it yesterday using prod.keys that dumped from lockpick_rcm, using emmchacgen but i get some error regarding NCA header or something
     
  8. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,030
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm about to start heading to work you can message me here or on discord if you need more help but it should keep working
     
  9. pinsen24

    pinsen24 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I am about to cry, haha. OK I will wait for your guidance. what is ur discord id?
     
  10. derp421

    derp421 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
  11. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,030
    Country:
    Australia
    Know your fw version?
     
  12. howardc64

    howardc64 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    First time to hacking scene for Switch, gathering lots of info. Been having random crashes (probably Tegra/eMMC BGA soldering issue) Did a factory reset. Went through all steps, shutdown and bricked (no power on, hard reset don’t help, no charge battery icon etc) Goal is just to get it back to working with OFW.

    Here is whats been done so far

    - Run Hekate in RCM via fusee-gelee.
    - Confirmed its not Ipatched model (able to run Hekate in RCM, Serial check, but Hekate bootrom Info screen does say iPatched:, see attached pic. Don’t know what this means)
    - Dumped BOOT0/1, RAWNAND, ProdInfo, Fuses, TSEC, BIS_keys, prod/title keys.
    - Hardware seems fine. Hekate shows charging properly, Hekate graphics work etc.
    - confirmed OFW is 10.2.0 update (How to confirm?)

    Perhaps the factory reset corrupted BOOT0/1 or mismatched against the fuse? Trying to understand the best next steps… Seems like using Choidujour and rebuild OFW from 6.1 is probably a tried and successful path? (I think requires installing Atmosphere to get master_key_06 for Choidujour to run properly)

    UPDATE:

    Decided to do toaster oven reflow (7min @ 380F, laser temp gauge reports 425F around the chips) for main board and eMMC card before rewriting the eMMC. And it booted properly. I figured the random crash while allowing system to run might prevent it from booting post factory reset. Anyhow, all good for now and we'll see how long it last.

    IMG_0782 (1).jpeg
     
    Last edited by howardc64, Dec 23, 2020
  13. VELAIC

    VELAIC Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    anyone can teach me how to make blank boot0 and boot1 for 11.0.1?
    I got working switch on firmware 11.0.1, want to use it to restore damaged boot0 on another switch.
    I tried using the EmmcHaccgen and cannot get it to work.
     
  14. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,030
    Country:
    Australia
    Mariko switches use a different boot0/1

    for restoring the files have to just be named boot0 and boot1, and no include any extentions
     
  15. VELAIC

    VELAIC Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I thought the boot0 and boot1 are console specific?
    The reason i want to create a new boot0 and boot1 is because the boot0 is corrupted due to update using choidujournx and i got no backup.

    Is the boot0 and boot1 generated with EmmcHaccgen console specific too?
     
  16. Crazywhitie

    Crazywhitie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Are Mariko boot0/1 completely different. I tired to use the ones from an unplayched switch running 11.0.0 on a mariko with no errors but still not working.
     
  17. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    boot0 is console unique on Erista due to keyblobs (which fwiw, don’t matter on 6.2.0)

    I’d guess it cuts boo0 off where device keyblob data would usually start.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The format is the same, but mariko uses a different bct and package1.
     
  18. Crazywhitie

    Crazywhitie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States


    Ok that makes sense. So I’ll need a Mariko boot0 to save this switch? Right
     
  19. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,030
    Country:
    Australia
    If it's a Mariko switch (lite or redbox) with the chip then yes you do need Mariko boot files
     
    ZachyCatGames likes this.
  20. Crazywhitie

    Crazywhitie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thank you. Let the hunt began.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - purposes, repair, legal