Would a SanDisk 2gb SD work fine with a SC SD

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by primeboss, Aug 5, 2007.

  1. primeboss
    OP

    Newcomer primeboss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
  2. CwTCwT

    Newcomer CwTCwT Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    thats what i use
     
  3. primeboss
    OP

    Newcomer primeboss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Well i am thinking about buying an Ultra Sandisk instead of the Regular Sandisk.

    But does the regular sandisk give you any lag in Tonyhawk downhill jam and Castlevania Portrait of ruin
     
  4. phoood

    Member phoood taking it to a whole new level.

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,001
    Location:
    Jewgoslavia
    Country:
    United States
    primeboss, I would guess not (I own a ultra2). But a 2gb of that card isn't worh the cost IMHO.

    2gb cards should work. Anything higher is considered SDHC.
     
  5. Raisingod

    Member Raisingod GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Israel

    Regular sandisk 2 GB card are slow and CPOR and THDJ will have lags at the usual parts [​IMG]
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not entirely sure about this, but it's my understanding that SD/miniSD cannot get fast enough to run the problem games without issues, and that only microSD and CF can attain the necessary speeds.
     
  7. Raisingod

    Member Raisingod GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Israel
    Currently I don't know about a non microSD/CF card that runs problematic games without legs
     
  8. primeboss
    OP

    Newcomer primeboss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Even if i get a 150x SD card?

    Also if i use a micro sd and put it in the sd adapter will that work
     

Share This Page