Worms 2 not working

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ackers, Oct 24, 2007.

Oct 24, 2007

Worms 2 not working by ackers at 11:35 PM (2,105 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. ackers
    OP

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I load it on my R4, it says 'cannot access save data. Turn off the power and reinsert the DS Card.'
     
  2. amptor

    Banned amptor Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,554
    Country:
    United States
    Did you ARM patch it? That's about as far as I can help, don't know how to patch these games since I'd probably never bother playing it anyway [​IMG]
     
  3. ackers
    OP

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How do I ARM patch it??
     
  4. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
  5. moggymatt

    Member moggymatt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to get a 'doner' arm7.bin file from another rom (for some reason people pick simcity (j) ) and use DSlazy or DSbuff to unpack the rom and swap the file over and then re-pack.

    or you could just try to find an arm7 fixed Rom [​IMG]
     
  6. ackers
    OP

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just dled it and the ARM 7 fix is 'not yet available'. But thx 4 pointing me 2 this trimmer anyway! Only took 0.13 secs to trim Worms! Fastest yet.
     
  7. Rocky5

    Newcomer Rocky5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    check my sig
     
  8. Eyedunno

    Member Eyedunno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Japan
    Man, I hate these topics. I've seen them on several forums, and they all make me want to say "buy the friggin' game." First off, it's probably one of the five best games for the DS, period, and I can't say enough how much Team17 and Two Tribes deserve to be rewarded for this, considering the first Worms Open Warfare was one of the WORST DS games I've ever played. And secondly, there's a lot of talk going around that people who play on flashcarts are more likely to cause crashes in online play (for all players involved). This is probably only due to people using cheap media, but I still don't like it.
     
  9. ackers
    OP

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My bad.
     
  10. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    download this :http://www.omgrofl.com/downloads/arm7_injector.zip and unzip it, then download simcity(j) and after that put simcity in the doner folder and worms 2 in the patient folder, then double click on the program named "fix",this will open a black window with some typing, type y and press enter. wait some minutes and when is finished u will have a rom named fixed in the arm7 folder, change the name of it then saved in ur slot-1 or slot-2
     
  11. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Or you could just download a version of Worms that had already been patched with the Arm7 Fix. There widely available just google it and dont be lazy, i would provide a link but for memory i think it's against forum rules. Good luck
     
  12. sylfid

    Newcomer sylfid Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Update your R4's firmware to v1.11 already. That ARM7 crap has been fixed for a while now.
     
  13. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Firmware 1.11 doesn't fix the ARM7 problem.
     
  14. sylfid

    Newcomer sylfid Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Oh? Maybe it wasn't fixed in that particular update, but with v1.11 I've yet to come across a single game that requires an ARM7 fix.
     
  15. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    but still... worms does not work with it, but nevermind, they will roll out a update soon anyway, I guess...
     
  16. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Worms will work when you ARM7 patch it.


    My Worms Rom never needed a ARM7 Patch.
     

Share This Page