Working DS Emulator for Rockman ZX?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by KKS, Jul 13, 2006.

Jul 13, 2006
  1. KKS
    OP

    Newcomer KKS Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i new to this forum. i wanna ask, which emulator able to run rockman zx properly.

    i tested 5 emulators and it only give me blank screen.

    and DesmuME runs the game at poor framerate with no sound....

    anyone can help me?
    thanks.
     
  2. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    none can. there isnt a "GOOD" DS emulator
     
  3. KKS
    OP

    Newcomer KKS Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i see. which mean i have no hope on running rockman zx on current ds emulator?...

    sigh...

    maybe 'wait' is an answer...
     
  4. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    You got that right answer. [​IMG]
     
  5. ohoni

    Newcomer ohoni Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    You CAN play it on Desmu though (even at that low speed and with no sound). I played it up through level 2 just fine, with the only problems being that some of the "mode 7" type effects look a little glitchy sometimes, and when I got the full screen picture of Zero and Rock in the intro I had to disable the top frame (in the menu) to see the dialog I had to click through, and that when I first got the megaman thingy it went blank for a minute or so (which is apparently when an FMV is supposed to run), but then it came back on and I could play as normal.

    I hope they continue to improve it, I really want to be able to play these things on my computer (much more convenient than a handheld for me).
     
  6. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes but it is not perfect so all we can do is playing it patiently or wait for the next improvement version in the near future. Or better yet, got a nds lite and the game for now, heh.
     

Share This Page