Work Internet

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Rapid Dr3am, Jul 31, 2007.

Jul 31, 2007

Work Internet by Rapid Dr3am at 9:27 PM (1,171 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My net connection keeps failing in work, any ideas?
     
  2. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Consult your Network Administrator.


    Seriously, there are a million things that could be wrong. Work it out with whoever runs your work's network.
     
  3. mthrnite

    Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,523
    Location:
    th' south
    Country:
    United States
    Plug's loose!
     
  4. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    IT are shut, I'll grab one of the interweb supporty guys.

    It's quite intermittant, really irritating as like everything is blocked.
     
  5. Strider

    Member Strider Next to the mainstream

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    901
    Country:
    Sounds like a failing network card (intermittant), but as others pointed out, it could be a lot of stuff...
     
  6. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm fine with the intranet but not loading external pages.

    Did I mention I work for an ISP?
     
  7. hanman

    Member hanman I'm a pretty lucky guy

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    715
    Location:
    Galbadia Garden
    Country:
    United States
    wow, that just multiplies the hilarity! [​IMG]
     
  8. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't work on interweb support though. [​IMG]
     
  9. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Teh internets are probably down!
     
  10. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only does it late at night, IT shut at 8. [​IMG]
     
  11. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Called IT they said they'd look at it, yay how fun is that?
     
  12. ozzyzak

    Member ozzyzak GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    524
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I tell all my customers this. It's my catch-all. Well that one and 'we'll see what we can do' [​IMG]
     
  13. iTech

    Member iTech GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    An Internet I bought once has a faulty eject button. I had to return it and get a new one. That one also had a faulty eject button, which is why I built my own Internet with a piece of yarn and two young interns. Whenever I say this people think that's just an excuse to justify the bondage of those kidnapped girls, but I stand by my statement!
     

Share This Page