Wood R4 now saves won't work

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by CrimzonEyed, Jul 14, 2010.

Jul 14, 2010
  1. CrimzonEyed
    OP

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    So i finnaly got my Sd card to work, i backed up all games/saves and then formated my micro sd, i then put the new update of 1.11 of R4 Wood on my card and then my games and saves.
    now to the problem, my Dragon quest IX save is not used for some reason if i put my sav backup on the sd card, start the game, turn off and there is now a new save with a (cracked) after the name on it and a new sav without the (cracked)
     
  2. seahorsepip

    Member seahorsepip GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    name of sav and nds must be same sigh.....
     
  3. CrimzonEyed
    OP

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    ROM name: Dragon Quest IX Sentinels of the Starry Skies.nds
    Save name: Dragon Quest IX Sentinels of the Starry Skies.nds.sav
    Save name after run the game once:
    Dragon Quest IX Sentinels of the Starry Skies(cracked).nds.sav
    and a new Dragon Quest IX Sentinels of the Starry Skies.nds.sav is also created-.-

    EDIT: Downgrading to 1.10 makes everything works again
     
  4. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    Did you lose the sav or it just didn't recognize the save ?
    I didn't upgrade to 1.11 yet ("if it ain't broken..."), thanks for the info.
     
  5. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're using the cracked ROM? Wood R4 only officially supports clean ROMs.
     
  6. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    I have been using the cracked ROM on 1.10 and had 0 problems until now.
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It would work on 1.10, DQIX wasn't included in the 1.10 loaders.
     
  8. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cracked ROM no longer needed as v1.11 contains the fix for the clean ROM. Firmware fix and ROM crack may be conflicting.
     
  9. Exbaddude

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Exactly.
    Just re-download a clean Dragon Quest IX rom, and you'll be fine. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page