Hacking Wood + R4 Deluxe = FAIL

Roy Renard

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
Ok, people, this is my first time asking for help in a forum because of Flashcart-related problems, so I think this is somewhat complicated... that's why I'l try to explain things as detailed as posible.
Well, my first flashcart was a FAKE N5. I mean, if N5 is already a fake, this was a fake of a fake, that's why almost every single game I played with that thing crashed in a matter of minutes. It only worked with a N5 1.20 Kernel, by the way, so not a single N5 Kernel update worked until I tried the 1.23 version; not an earlier nor an older firmware did the job... so I then tried buying a new flashcart. I went to a market and bought a R4 Deluxe (or at least, that's what the card's sticker says: "R4 DELUXE Revolution for DS (NDSL/NDS)") which came with a 2GB micro SD with an unknown firmware that worked, even with the fake N5. But, in my lazyness, I just inserted the 2GB micro SD that came with the fake N5 (altogether with the N5 1.23 Kernel, and all my games) and, curiously, worked.
My games crashed no more and I was happy. That was until the new games came with anti-piracies and/or weren't compatible with my old v1.23 firmware, so I tried using YSMenu, which worked just fine again.
Finally, the latest roms were released (Lufia Curse of the Sinistrals, Sonic Colors, Rockband 3, Golden Sun: Dark Dawn, etc) and that's when the problem started, because not even the mighty YSMenu could handle the incompatibility/anti-piracies. I knew I had to try and search for any firmware that could work on my flashcart and read the latest roms, but none worked. I tried with the latest N5 firmwares, the original R4's, its clones, TTDS's, and some more, but they all failed.