Wood R.P.G. on AK2i?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Excellentnuke, Apr 29, 2010.

Apr 29, 2010

Wood R.P.G. on AK2i? by Excellentnuke at 5:01 AM (3,160 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I'm buying an AK2i regardless, but I want to know if Wood R.P.G. can be ran on AK2i.
     
  2. Luckkill4u

    Member Luckkill4u SOLDIER

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    730
    Location:
    Far far away!
    Country:
    Canada
    *Facepalm* Just go with AKAIO
     
  3. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I have to admit, that is a seriously hilarious thing to ask.
    +1 Luckkill4u
     
  4. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I know about AKAIO, I was just wondering since it seems to be updated faster o-o
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    RPG =/= Ak2i [​IMG] Simple.
     
  6. Luckkill4u

    Member Luckkill4u SOLDIER

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    730
    Location:
    Far far away!
    Country:
    Canada
    If you like Wood more than AKAIO then buy a really cheap R4 Original clone from shoptemp or get the AK2i. The firmware is almost the same and im sure AKAIO is better than Wood, because the AK2i has SDHC support.
     
  7. kineticUk

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  8. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    They don't sell original R4s anymore, which is why he said to buy the Original Clone o-o
     
  9. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Fail. Originals aren't being sold. "Original clone" refers to an R4 clone that is 100% identical to the original. This means it works with Wood R4.
     
  10. flamingo24

    Member flamingo24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    No, AKAIO is all you need. You don't need both.
     
  11. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO FTW!

    no im serious, thats the best (for me [​IMG] )
     
  12. Kiekoes

    Member Kiekoes Lord of the Seven Kingdoms

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Location:
    Vlissingen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    QFT.
     
  13. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Instead of stating that AKAIO is better (which we all know), can't anyone actually answer the question? [​IMG]
    Wood R.P.G works with Acekard R.P.G so I assume it'd work on 2i as well.
     
  14. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    yeah but why would you want an obsolete one?
    it doesnt make sense [​IMG]
     
  15. ykhan

    Member ykhan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    akaio=all karts all in one
     
  16. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Before this turns into a Wood VS AKAIO debate, remember that YWG and Normmatt do collaborate, and YWG is included in the credits in the AKAIO readme.

    As for the OP's question, Wood doesn't work on the Acekard 2i. At the moment there really is no need for it.
     
  17. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it doesn't.

    AKAIO is short for AceKard All-In-One.
     
  18. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    That deserves a:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    But in all seriousness, you can't use Wood RPG on an AK2i. And even if you could, Akaio is the thing to use.
     
  19. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I just showed the image but seriously!!! All karts all in one?! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page