1. Another World

    OP Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,575
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG]

    Important Distinction
    Now, there are so many fake Wood R4 versions which have nothing to do with me. Only Wood R4 for the original R4, R4i Gold (r4ids.cn), R4iDSN (r4idsn.com), and AK RPG are supported by me. I can only fix bugs for these specific releases. Do not post bug reports or ask for updates for clone cards running a fake version of Wood.

    :download: Wood R4 v1.58 Download
    :download: Wood R4iDSN v1.58 Download
    :download: Wood R.P.G. v1.58 Download
    :arrow: Wood R4 as .NDS
    :arrow: Wood R4 Bugs and Compatibility thread
    :arrow: Wood R4 Language File thread
     
    2ndApex, kineticUk and Attila13 like this.
  2. Attila13

    Attila13 Praise the Creep!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    Romania
    It's nice to see that the R4 still has support!
    Thanks YWG and AW! ^_^
     
  3. CoolKill3r

    CoolKill3r GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    Uploading .nds files later today.
     
  4. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Country:
    Australia
    "RTS" works very well now.
     
  5. PityOnU

    PityOnU GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if there is a way to add little clicking sounds to the menu? Like when you scroll through files? It just seems so dead without any audio feedback.
     
  6. kineticUk

    kineticUk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Updating past 1.54 on my r4igold breaks game loading...

    I don't know whether its because I use the older r4igold (<rev5) but I have tried to update both times 1.54 - 1.56/ 1.54 - 1.57 and once updated my .nds games stop loading, i just get stuck at the white loading screen now.

    I'm not having any problems with msd etc just breaking after I try to update past 1.54.
    I think the older cards are not compatible with newer wood versions I guess only newer revisions are tested now. Sucks for me, no dsi 1.45 update and no wood updates work now.
     
  7. celeron53

    celeron53 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    Holy shit, I've stopped using my R4 for a while now because of the 3DS. It's nice to see that the R4 firmware is still being supported. Props to "Woody" KEKEKEKEKEKE!!
     
  8. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
  9. LurkerA

    LurkerA ㊣New3DS
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
  10. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    nopes, doesnt work. the server seems to be having a few issues with .rar files

    hence why i uploaded to filetrip, saves everyone hassle then
     
  11. jerry186
    This message by jerry186 has been removed from public view by Costello, Aug 19, 2013.
    Apr 22, 2013
  12. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    I myself have tried it and am not the only one

    here's what I get
    [​IMG]
     
  13. LurkerA

    LurkerA ㊣New3DS
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    You might use proxy server while visit the site, stop it and try to download again.
     
  14. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    nope, not using any proxy or anything
     
  15. LurkerA

    LurkerA ㊣New3DS
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    It's weird then, I can download it without any problem (tested on both IE and Chrome).
     
  16. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
  17. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,357
    Country:
    Canada
    Entering the link in a download manager works fine, though. The resulting rar file tests ok. I guess they'll fix it sooner or later.
     
  18. CoolKill3r

    CoolKill3r GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    Update:
    New loaders added:
    Download them here: GBAtemp thread

     
  19. ChaosBoi

    ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,343
    Country:
    United States
    This RTS feature...does it work on the R4i Gold for 3DS? Just got mine recently, but haven't actually tested anything beyond loading games due to the fact that I almost never get to use it.
     
  20. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    You could also just copy the binary contents with a hex editor into a new file. =D
     
  21. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, of course.
    RTS works very well now.
    First of all, you need to enable this feature in the global settings.
     
    ChaosBoi likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmwares, Update,